We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible just terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Don Pablo's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Don Pablo's
6191 Columbia Crossing Drive, Columbia, MD
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“terrible just terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

we used to frequent Don Pablo's often about 4 years ago, we were back in the area so we went there today. We should have known better when we walked in and only one other table in the once bustling restaurant had any people eating at it.
We sat in the corner- I knew we should have got up right then. The booth to the side was do disgustingly dirty, along with the floor, the table, the window sill. We ordered margaritas, they were full of ice and so watered down- well not worth the $7 price tag on them. Our food was ok. But I could only imagine what shape the kitchen was the whole time I sat there in disgust.
Another patron that will never step foot in that door again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    0
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Slow even when they are not busy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Went there for lunch on a Thursday, and the place was pretty empty. Service was really slow, even at 11:30 AM when it's not busy for lunch yet. The food was OK. I did have to wait until they got everyone's plate right since they were delivering the wrong stuff to people and we had to play "musical plates". The only reason I did not rate it lower is because the food was OK, but from what I could tell that probably depended upon what you ordered..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Reasonable food & price, not quite as crowded as so many of the restaurants in Columbia...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Reasonable food and price -- I usually end up spending $20 per person (including drink and tip). I often get the 3-fish taco plate.
Waiter/waitress behave a bit more distracted than you think they should be, since it is rare to see more than half the tables occupied.
Not bad food, and quite a big selection.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Didn't get past the drinks and cheese dip!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were hungry and my husband wanted a margarita. Don Pablo's happened to be in the same shopping center we were in so we stopped. We ordered margaritas and queso to start. The margarita was horrible, it lacked flavor, it tasted diluted. The queso we received was runny, it was barely warm and had chunks of cheese skin (the film it forms on top after it sits a while) mixed through out. I could not help but think that it was recycled. When the couple next to us ordered the same thing it came out looking fresher and it wasn't nearly as runny as ours. That was it for me, paid our bill, went elsewhere for dinner, won't be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great gluten free menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently started eating gluten free and was happy to receive my very own special, hot off the press gluten free menu when I arrived. They even made me special broken up warmed taco piece nachos. My husband was jealous as his weren't as warm as mine! (smile) We will definitely be returning soon!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pablo's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Pablo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.