We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mediterranean food and a relaxed family-owned restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rudy's Mediterranean Grill

Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
7185 Gateway Dr Suite D, Columbia, MD
410-290-2004
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rudy's Mediterranean Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 223 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 175
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Mediterranean food and a relaxed family-owned restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Delicious food and not overly heavy. Low key atmosphere. Seems like everyone that works there is part of a charming Turkish family. The Pide is very good

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice return visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We revisited Rudy's since the last time I was there and made my "Value declining" post. The first thing we noticed was they took over the store next to them and expanded into their space. They doubled the size of the restaurant. This time the service was a whole lot better then our previous visits. Rudy was as nice as ever. I ordered the lamb chops and my wife ordered the spinach pie. Other then the lamb chops being a little overdone, the taste was perfect. My wife liked her spinach pie. Rudy's has an excellent stock of desserts, the Mediterranean desserts are made in the restaurant, others aren't. When you go to most restaurants the desert display (especially those that aren't really made in house) tend to look better then they taste. Usually dried out from sitting to long. We ordered the chocolate cake. It was excellent, moist and tasty. Rudy's is back on our recommended dining list. Our only complaint is that the wine by the glass price is a little high for the type of restaurant, but other then that everything was great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The seat set the tone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a local place to get a good breakfast. We found Rudy's online and decided to give it a try. We were seated in a booth and it was probably the most comfortable booth I've ever sat in. Service was quick and friendly and the food was excellent. The house omelette had shrimp in every bite. Would come back for breakfast anytime.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Greek Food in Columbia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I should have written this sooner, because I've forgotten the details, but I will say the the prices were reasonable, food was good and the portions were right on. We'll go back...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore-Washington, DC
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Excellent tasty food, great friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We came at the recommendation of a friend and were very glad we did. Service was excellent- very attentive and friendly. We were even given tips on travel to Turkey should we get to visit. They did me a favor combining the eggplant salad with my salmon entree and the combination was wonderful. The red lentil soup was great on a cold wintry day. The desserts were excellent as well. Not being familiar with Turkish cuisine, I cannot attest to the authenticity of the flavors but I can say, without doubt, the food tasted delicious. Prices were reasonable and seating was very comfortable. You'll get a great meal here at a reasonable price and with friendly staff it makes for a perfectly pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rudy's Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rudy's Mediterranean Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.