We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pet & Family Friendly Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Woodside
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pet & Family Friendly Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here with my husband, 2 young sons & our dog. Very impressed with the appearance, room decor/set-up, and cleanliness of the entire hotel. Pool/spa & hotel grounds were immaculate as well. Room was quiet and comfortable and free breakfast was also good. Would definitely recommend this hotel & will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    82
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
122
39
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Awesome place to stay. We arrived to two rooms with a bed in each room, plus a nice living room and kitchen area. Everything was quite nice, and it was really too bad that I spent most of my time there frantically finishing a presentation. It is a bit removed from Baltimore/DC, but not bad.

We were there for a conference at John's Hopkins APL, and the hotel provided us with a shuttle there (however, they really screwed up our return trip and was like an hour late... not cool, oh well). The service was otherwise good.

There are a few places nearby within walking distance to eat, so you probably won't get bored for a few days.

Room Tip: If you ever use their shuttle service, double check to make sure they know where to pick you up. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Wanted the perfect place to stay with my son, his wife and my grandson. It was very nice. I cooked them dinner in the room the evening we checked in. We had plentt of sleeping and living space. We had the two bedroom w two bathrooms. The living room was great to play games , watch movies, and relax. My daughter was coming later and we also had a sofa bed.
They had a great outdoor pool and nice clay basketball court. Breakfast was a very good upgraded continental setup. The servers were very hospitable. Location was perfect for going to Baltimore for the day 15 minutes away..Great price too....

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed here with our children (1 and 3) after movers came to our house and packed up all of our furniture. The room had two full bedrooms and bathrooms, and a very nice, clean and modern living area and kitchen. They serve dinner in the lobby every evening (with cake!) and breakfast in the morning. They even gave us cereal for my husband who would be leaving for work before breakfast service started the following morning. Very happy with the service, the rooms, cleanliness, etc. We would have been comfortable for a much longer stay. A great value and more than a hotel room with just a room plus kitchenette. More like a full apartment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoco, maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

we have stayed here on and off due to well water problems for the past 2 months, but most recently, just for the heck of it. we have been on EVERY floor, facing either parking lot on the right or left side, or the interior courtyard (outdoor pool and sport court). never a noise issue and every room spotless!!! there are long-term guests who take advantage of the nearly full-sized kitchen (microwave, 2-burner cooktop, fridge, dishwasher). the mon-thur dinners are more than tasty and adequate. the breakfasts have the usual eggs (scrambled or omelet-style), meat (sausage patties or bacon), starch, yogurt, oatmeal, make-your-own-waffles, and in season, strawberries and grapefruit. the staff is remarkable (you know you've stayed here too many times when they greet you by name at the next check-in). ebony at the front desk asked about a family member that was not with us this last visit. norman, the manager, greeted each adolescent boy with and a handshake and a smile. june is another exemplary employee at the front desk. there is a gas station, olive garden, bob evans, TGI Fridays, McDonald's in the same cul-de-sac as the hotel. oh, and i've seen dogs here, but have never noticed that one was previously in a room i was occupying. can't believe i've lived nearby all these years and never realized what a gem this homewood suites is. it's the staff that makes this home away from home, and they follow norman's leadership.

Room Tip: any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is situated in a rather quiet location considering its close proximity to Interstate 95. The room we had, a two bedroom two bath (1 King/2 Queen beds) is ideal for a family with older siblings. Plus we the parents were able to have our own privacy too. The room was large enough so that we did not rub elbows. The room and hotel seemed to be well cared for as well. The full kitchen was also quite adequate even though we did not use it.
The breakfast was a bit skimpy for the number of guests at the hotel at the time. A bit more quantity and variety of items would have been appreciated.
There were a few of the national chain restaurants nearby-within easy walking distance. That was a plus. Other restaurants were within a very short drive too.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the pool side room. This first floor room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a wonderful time here with family. the grandkids loved the pool and play area. The breakfast was very good and varied. We did sightseeing in D.C. and saw a game at Orioles Park in Baltimore. The hotel is super convenient for both. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Suites Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites
Columbia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.