We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL BUSINESS STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, MD, United States
1 review
“WONDERFUL BUSINESS STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Extremely clean, quiet and centrally located hotel with large suites. Plenty of kitchen amenities when needed. Right across the street are 4 nationally known restaurant chains and a gas station for ease of the clientel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    114
    39
    19
    8
See reviews for
175
63
24
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The staff at this location was incredibly helpful and polite during my stay. I had a minor issue with the wake up call, but it was fixed immediately upon being reported. Overall I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great place, friendly people and staff most helpful. Met Manager at breakfast and he sat down to talk with us. He was very informative. Had trouble with the heating and cooling system and the problem was handled in a timely fashion. The room was equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay. The breakfast was very enjoyable and the coffee was exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Received a Early check in, Room was clean and quiet. Space is limited. This is one of the smallest Homewood Suites I've stayed in (maybe converted from another brand) and there seems to be too much furniture in the room; but other than that I enjoyed myself and the room was clean. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Literally this hotel was my home away from home since we are from Puerto Rico, I was visiting the vacinity area for a convention and honestly the Homewood was the correct choice for the stay, from the C/I to C/O everything was exceptional, the breakfast was excellent, didn't have the chance to eat at the hotel for the managers reception next time I will. Thx for the great service that all provided.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Out West
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a great property. Honestly, I forgot that Homewood Suites included a light supper. At check-in the front of house staff was very courteous and accommodating. The room was nicely furnished. There were some tiny chinks in the armor: a remote control didn't work; a desklamp was burned out; and the shower head was jammed to an annoying massage setting. Tiny items, I agree, but items that should have been noticed by staff and repaired before I pointed them out.

Stay here again? You bet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a great place to stay with excellent room rates! The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast items were diverse and of a good quality. Staff members were friendly and helpful, greeting everyone who entered and exited.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#2 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
3.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Suites Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Hilton
Columbia Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.