We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet 16 Fiasco” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, United States
1 review
“Sweet 16 Fiasco”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean and serves a great hot breakfast in the mornings. However, I reserved a suite weeks in advance, that was given away to accommodate a women's conference. My reservation was replaced, with two separate rooms that were not adjoining, and located in separate places. I was having a sleepover, for my daughter's sweet sixteenth birthday, and having teenagers in a hotel in totally separate rooms was not an option. My daughter was left crying and thinking that her sleepover would, be ruined. After expressing my dissatisfaction, I suggested that I be given a suite of an unchecked in guest, and that they be given the two separate rooms. Eventually, my request was granted. Besides check-in, everything else was great. Hope you have a better experience! Surprisingly, I would go back, if I can be assured that my reservations are honored.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    106
    32
    15
    8
See reviews for
160
58
23
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
lavallette, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We've stayed here for a few years. It is close to my family members who don't really have enough room for us to stay. With the separate bedroom and full kitchen, it's just what we need. And, by the way, we were "stuck" there for 8 nights after superstorm Sandy before we continued traveling to our other house with a carload of possessions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We booked this hotel as all inner harbor hotels do not comfortably accommodating our family of 5. So, we booked this hotel based on the review. It was right. This is a very nice and clean hotel with shopping mall and restaurants across the street. Even though we need to drive 20 minutes back to inner harbor. The quality of service with the budget for the room is worth for the drive. We will highly recommend this hotel, especially with family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, we found the staff to be friendly and courteous. Very good selection on the breakfast buffet with plenty to eat. we found the rooms to be clean and comfortable with good in room Wi-Fi. The hotel has anexcellent location to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEORIA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

i was very satisfied with my stay. i cancelled my reservation at another hotel to come back here. The front desk staff was very nice and my room was very clean. it felt like i was living in an apartment away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for a short stay. This unit was smaller than previous stays at a Homewood Suite. It did serve our needs and made us feel comfortable. TV sets were a little large for the room sizes. There was no explanation in the room for how the TV controls work and they were very different from our home TV service in NJ.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NC
Level Contributor
264 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The location is superb - close to Baltimore and yet tucked away in a cozy neighborhood. I like that. And the hotel itself is extremely nice. We got a 2 queen bed suite, and everything was clean, fresh, and up-to-date. We like their pool, their hot tub, and the breakfast is first class. The staff made us feel welcomed - and get this: when my wife left her Chromebook behind accidently - the staff shipped it (nice and securely) to us the very next day! Guess where we are coming back to?

Room Tip: The "suites" have a great kitchen: sink, stove, and a full-sized refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Suites Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites
Columbia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.