We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite places to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, NC
Level Contributor
386 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The location is superb - close to Baltimore and yet tucked away in a cozy neighborhood. I like that. And the hotel itself is extremely nice. We got a 2 queen bed suite, and everything was clean, fresh, and up-to-date. We like their pool, their hot tub, and the breakfast is first class. The staff made us feel welcomed - and get this: when my wife left her Chromebook behind accidently - the staff shipped it (nice and securely) to us the very next day! Guess where we are coming back to?

Room Tip: The "suites" have a great kitchen: sink, stove, and a full-sized refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this location for a week long business trip. This was my first experience with this brand from Hilton, but having stayed here certainly will not be the last.

Not much a traveler could ask for which was not provided. Buffet breakfast, complimentary dinner. Terrific value!

The only downside during my stay had nothing to do with the hotel. My business occupied most of my day and evenings so I didn't have time to enjoy the facilities.

One fearure I wish this location had was an indoor pool. As the outdoor pools are now closed for the season.

I would like to praise the evening desk manager. I believe his name is Brandon. He took great care of me during checkin and arranged hotel shuttle for the entire week.

Keep up the good work guys!


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P0nomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent accomodations. Clean and quiet. Friendly helpful staff. The gentleman who cleaned my room daily was very accomodating and did an excellent job. He always made sure he was not disturbing my work before coming in to clean the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I come here often as I used to live in Columbia. Location is excellent. Staff is extremely helpful and always goes the extra mile. I can't say enough good things about the front desk. Rooms could use an update, especially the flooring. Carpets are in very bad shape. Heating and cooling could use an update as well. Love having the fridge, stove and coffee service. Enjoy having the extra space with the suite split in two. Furniture could be more comfortable and lighting is rather poor and could be better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glamint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

So I stayed at this hotel from 14 July until 29 August. I have had other previous stays as well. All experiences have been wonderful. Brandon at the front desk is amazing, even when he is dead tired he still provides superb customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARSIPPANY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stopped here for just an overnight stay on our way home to N.Y. from S .Carolina. It is just a few miles west off I95, quiet with plenty of parking and a few restaurants across the street. We checked in late so got a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. It was super clean and luxurious. The breakfast was included with something for everyone! We would have loved to stay for a few day and plan on this being our stopover location in the future.

Room Tip: If your a Hilton Honors program member, ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koliver337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very pleased with everything regarding this hotel. Checked in extremely late and front desk person was very helpful and prompt. Couldn't have asked for anything more. The location was the main reason for picking this hotel and couldn't have been more pleased with our selection.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#2 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Columbia
3.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Suites Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing