We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Columbia
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrific home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed at this location for a week long business trip. This was my first experience with this brand from Hilton, but having stayed here certainly will not be the last.

Not much a traveler could ask for which was not provided. Buffet breakfast, complimentary dinner. Terrific value!

The only downside during my stay had nothing to do with the hotel. My business occupied most of my day and evenings so I didn't have time to enjoy the facilities.

One fearure I wish this location had was an indoor pool. As the outdoor pools are now closed for the season.

I would like to praise the evening desk manager. I believe his name is Brandon. He took great care of me during checkin and arranged hotel shuttle for the entire week.

Keep up the good work guys!


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    69
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
101
36
15
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent accomodations. Clean and quiet. Friendly helpful staff. The gentleman who cleaned my room daily was very accomodating and did an excellent job. He always made sure he was not disturbing my work before coming in to clean the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I come here often as I used to live in Columbia. Location is excellent. Staff is extremely helpful and always goes the extra mile. I can't say enough good things about the front desk. Rooms could use an update, especially the flooring. Carpets are in very bad shape. Heating and cooling could use an update as well. Love having the fridge, stove and coffee service. Enjoy having the extra space with the suite split in two. Furniture could be more comfortable and lighting is rather poor and could be better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landover, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

So I stayed at this hotel from 14 July until 29 August. I have had other previous stays as well. All experiences have been wonderful. Brandon at the front desk is amazing, even when he is dead tired he still provides superb customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARSIPPANY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stopped here for just an overnight stay on our way home to N.Y. from S .Carolina. It is just a few miles west off I95, quiet with plenty of parking and a few restaurants across the street. We checked in late so got a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. It was super clean and luxurious. The breakfast was included with something for everyone! We would have loved to stay for a few day and plan on this being our stopover location in the future.

Room Tip: If your a Hilton Honors program member, ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very pleased with everything regarding this hotel. Checked in extremely late and front desk person was very helpful and prompt. Couldn't have asked for anything more. The location was the main reason for picking this hotel and couldn't have been more pleased with our selection.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Virginia with our pet dogs. The rate was terrific for the comfortable suite - separate king bedroom, living area, and kitchen. The rooms are not very large and probably has too much furniture, but very clean and warm. The front desk woman was simply awesome. We booked 2 rooms and she made sure we were next to each other. The breakfast was excellent with both hot and cold foods. The staff kept the food stocked and fresh. Hotel has a clean pool, basketball court, gym, and computer room. Parking was plenty. Across from the hotel are several restaurants from Applebees and Fridays within a short walk. The location is a few miles from I-95 and I found it to be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Suites Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites
Columbia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.