We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel and i will not be making a return visit next time in town. The hotel had several issues with their internet connection. I personally had to call AT&T for service assistance one night. The following day service was down for 24 hours. While I do realize that this is out of their control, the way they handled it is not. I twice came down to the front desk and inquired about the issue. Both times I asked for the manager to call me. I never received a call. This is unacceptable.

Also a few additional items; one morning there was no coffee with breakfast. No HD channels are available in the room. There are very nice TV's in each sweet, but the picture is poor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    109
    34
    16
    8
See reviews for
164
59
24
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent on every level that applied to me and my family needs.. Location was perfect, very easy to find from main highway. room very clean and quiet and confortable. The whole facility was very clean and very well keep! Parking was good . many nice stores nearby for forgotten things. dinning was not a problem at all, many choices, complimentary meals as well..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was able to get a last minute reservation, albeit in a room for the disabled or elderly. The hotel felt good. It was quite clean. The reception was cheerful with no fuss. I would stay again without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was my 2nd times in Columbia, MD for 2 whole weeks and still perfect for family friendly. Of course we have stayed in different states at HOMEWOOD SUITES!! I was so glad manager, sale of director, and whole staff are still remember us. They treated us very friendly and helpful with our needs. I am hard-of-hearing and glad they gave me room for hearing accessible suite. It has visual alarm with light flashing and devices for doorbell and incoming telephone calls. Unbelievable I can hear the doorbell without my hearing aids!! My family and I are very happy HOMEWOOD SUITES have special accessible for all handicapped and hearing people!! We are sure going to stay in HOMEWOOD SUITES at anywhere for our next trip. I would recommend for the people who are in needs for accessible and of course for the whole family to stay in perfect suites!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent location with restaurants right across the street and nearby shopping and convenience. Great room layout and nice beds and furnishings. Great breakfast. Easy checkin/out. Would have used the BB court if we had had time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Everything was perfect. Food could have been a little better at breakfast, but it's complimentary, so... Liked the way it was tucked in a cul de sac with plenty of restaurants...maybe too many. Pet friendly was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a great 2 week stay at this hotel. Nice room with a seperate bedroom and kitchen. Also a nice pool and garden space. Friendly staff and they allowed dogs for a small fee. Dinner 4 nights a week and breakfast 7 days a week made our trip very enjoyable as the food was very good. Absolutely would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#2 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
3.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Suites Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Hilton
Columbia Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.