We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites never let me down” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Columbia
Trumbull, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Homewood Suites never let me down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Where else can you get a Managers Reception, a full breakfast and a 2 room suite? When we travel Homewood suites is always a good choice for value and service. This location had a friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and a nice outdoor pool. One of the staff members helped my daughter carry her bags since she was carrying her 1 year old. The desk people truly looked happy. The food servers were very hard working people. The reception that night was Asian beef and rice with a salad bar. There was iced tea and lemonaid to drink. Breakfast consisted of sausage ,eggs , pancakes, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels etc. When you factor in these perks the hotel is very affordable and very, very relaxing. The make you feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    71
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
104
36
15
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hotel is a great location.The location of the hotel which is in Columbia, Maryland you are close to the interstate and also not far from the metro station. You can get a ride into the DC area. They also have lovely restaurants around the hotel if you do chose to eat out, you have a couple of very good grocery store like Trader Joe, you've got a Costco and a Wells Fargo bank in the area and all these are located 1-2mins from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night (July 13th). It was great! Both rooms of our suite were very clean. The bathroom was spotless, which is very important to me. The king sized bed was so comfortable. We would definitely stay here again and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Columbia, MD. Two thumbs up for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights while in Maryland for an Orioles game. Easy drive of less than 10 miles to the game and inner harbour. We found the hotel to be a great bargain. Our suite had a king bedroom, separate living room with sleeper sofa and kitchen. Room was very clean and all necessary supplies were there (tea, coffee, dishes, silverware, lotion, shampoo, mouthwash...) Free wifi, free hot breakfast, outdoor pool, basketball court, and hotel shuttle ... We used it all and had no complaints. The food may not have been flavorful yet the hotel had every condiment you could want to dress up the food. There was fruit and brown sugar for your oatmeal, cinnamon and powdered sugar for your French toast,, salsa for your eggs, whip cream for your waffles...The staff was courteous and helpful. We did have an issue with the toilet running, but jiggling the handle stopped it. In the wee hours over the weekend the crowd was loud in the hall and tons of people in the breakfast area right before ending time but no fault of the hotel. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were extremely satisfied with the accommodations at Homewood Suites in Columbia, MD. The beds were spacious and comfortable. Pillows were soft. We enjoyed talking in the living room. Kitchen met our needs. If we come again, we may cook a full meal in the kitchen! Great trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryTraveler123
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Loved the property, pool, grill, and kitchen!! So nice to have a kitchen with a full size refrigerator! Very clean hotel. Breakfast was a little picked over but they hussled to get everything replenished quickly!! Great place to stay and awesome location, walked to dinner across the street at Applebees, Fridays, Olive Garden, and Bob Evans! Loved it!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Rooms are in good condition, clean, and comfortable. Pool was nice. We were there a few days and they were only without towels once. Breakfast was what you expect from H.S./Hilton, they never ran out of anything. Overall it met our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Suites Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites
Columbia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.