We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful bargain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
VA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful bargain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights while in Maryland for an Orioles game. Easy drive of less than 10 miles to the game and inner harbour. We found the hotel to be a great bargain. Our suite had a king bedroom, separate living room with sleeper sofa and kitchen. Room was very clean and all necessary supplies were there (tea, coffee, dishes, silverware, lotion, shampoo, mouthwash...) Free wifi, free hot breakfast, outdoor pool, basketball court, and hotel shuttle ... We used it all and had no complaints. The food may not have been flavorful yet the hotel had every condiment you could want to dress up the food. There was fruit and brown sugar for your oatmeal, cinnamon and powdered sugar for your French toast,, salsa for your eggs, whip cream for your waffles...The staff was courteous and helpful. We did have an issue with the toilet running, but jiggling the handle stopped it. In the wee hours over the weekend the crowd was loud in the hall and tons of people in the breakfast area right before ending time but no fault of the hotel. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    90
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
131
45
17
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were extremely satisfied with the accommodations at Homewood Suites in Columbia, MD. The beds were spacious and comfortable. Pillows were soft. We enjoyed talking in the living room. Kitchen met our needs. If we come again, we may cook a full meal in the kitchen! Great trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryTraveler123
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Loved the property, pool, grill, and kitchen!! So nice to have a kitchen with a full size refrigerator! Very clean hotel. Breakfast was a little picked over but they hussled to get everything replenished quickly!! Great place to stay and awesome location, walked to dinner across the street at Applebees, Fridays, Olive Garden, and Bob Evans! Loved it!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Rooms are in good condition, clean, and comfortable. Pool was nice. We were there a few days and they were only without towels once. Breakfast was what you expect from H.S./Hilton, they never ran out of anything. Overall it met our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean and orderly. Have stayed here previously and quality of service is consistent. Complimentary breakfeast was excellent and our party had a wide range of food choices to satisfy everyone's appetite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A clean and comfortable hotel. The complimentary breakfast was decent and the dinner (Managers Evening Reception) was very good, although beer/wine would have been nice, like I've had at other Homewood Suites. No shuttle to/from airport was a let down.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary, nc
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was our second stay at this property, both times travelling from NY to NC. Both times calling about 30 minutes prior to arrival. This hotel is spotlessly clean and beautifully landscaped. Has a good sized eating area for the light supper and breakfast; it opens out to the courtyard where there are more tables, gas grills, a pool and a basketball court. Rooms have all the amenities promised. Best of all this place is pet friendly for a nominal fee.
It is also in a great location, right off I95....it's on a cul de sac, along with a Friday's, Applebee's, Olive Garden, Bob Evans and McDonald's (all walking distance) and there is a gas station next door. There is a mall around the corner as well.

Brandon at the front desk was very nice and since our fridge didn't have ice made yet, he got me some from the (already closed) kitchen area.

Room Tip: Seems like 3rd floor on the left side of the hotel (as you are facing it) is the pet area, if that b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#4 Family Hotel in Columbia
#4 Business Hotel in Columbia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Suites Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites
Columbia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.