We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clarksville, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is excellent! My family and I had to stay in hotels for 4 months and we stayed in several while waiting for our home. Staying that long in a hotel can be miserable, and it was until we checked into Homewood Suites where things got so much better. The rooms were spacious, the staff very friendly and kind. The food was great. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    97
    30
    12
    5
See reviews for
141
54
19
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Arrived Late nite and was immediately greeted as I walked inside the lobby. In less than five minutes I had my room key and was told the easiest way to get to our suite. The suite was clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable just way to many pillows. The Complimentary Breakfast was descent and will get you going in the morning. Monday through Thursday afternoon is complimentary dinner that is also decent and is food to fill your stomach. If you don't want the meals at the hotel you can walk across the street to the restaurant plaza and get food there. Overall great stay. Would recommend to family and friends staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Island, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Always stay here when I'm in town for the weekend. Too expensive during the week. Good complementary breakfast. Great rooms with lots of space and amenities. Quiet, and convenient to several good restaurants across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This Columbia, Maryland hotel was a welcome, comfortable respite after touring DC and Baltimore, lying between the two cities. Excellent hotel suites with well thought out amenities, great breakfasts and dinners, professional & friendly management, and a quiet somewhat wooded, clean neighborhood. The shuttle has a 5 mi radius, which included the Dorsey train stn taking you to DC weekdays. Driving our rental car to Baltimore's Inner Harbor took a mere 20 minutes, and we could drive to Gettysburg and Amish Country within 1-1/2 hours as well. Only drawback was some noise from floors above, but this was minimal and staying on 4th floor eliminates the potential problem. Staff saw to our every need and we felt welcome and comfortable. Manager, Norman Eaton, was superb in his help both prior to trip and during our stay. Several restaurants are across the street and a nice grocery nearby, as well as shopping. We would definitely stay again if in the area. An exceedingly well-run hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Homewood Suites are your home away from home. The fully functioning kitchen and comfortable living quarters make long stays enjoyable nad relieve the stress of having to go out for every meal. The suites are a bit cramped with too much furniture, but they are well appointed. Breakfast buffet and evening reception are a nice treat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Homewood Suites in Columbia Maryland was a stop over on our way to Williamsburg, VA. Easy off/on 95. We needed accomodations for 2 adults and 3 teenagers (15,16,17). This was the only resort that offered 2 bedrooms (1K, 2Q, sofabed) and 2 full baths. They had reasonable rates which included breakfast. The suite was very clean. The bedrooms were large and comfortable. The heating and a/c was very loud and we had to turn off the ice maker in the refrigerator. It sounded as if rocks were being thrown at the wall. The size of the livingroom and kitchen area was a bit cramped but since we were only staying one night it worked for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had another wonderful stay at this hotel. Upon our arrival, the check-in was fast and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were just as I remembered them; clean and well furnished. I will have to agree with some of the other reviews and say that the moving around from the guest above us was loud and seemed as if they were coming through the ceiling at any moment. Overall, the visit to this hotel was just what I expected and I was not disappointed. Will stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Columbia
#4 Business Hotel in Columbia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Suites Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites
Columbia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.