We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8241 Snowden River Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
GALLATIN, TN, United States
1 review
“GREAT HOTEL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Matthew, Terrance, Jamal were especially helpful during our stay. The hotel was full with a local concert, large private party and local Lacrosse tournament (why my family of five where there). I was struck by the friendliness of the entire staff - from the housekeepers, restaurant/bar staff, and front desk. All of our special requests were handled with pleasant professionalism. We truly felt at home. I travel extensively and am seldom impressed with hotels. This location is obviously very well managed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    74
    42
    18
    14
See reviews for
57
47
28
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. The room did have a Kuerig coffee maker and a mini fridge. Free WiFi and a nice indoor pool. My only complaint is that breakfast was not included in the room price. They served breakfast until 10:00 AM (11:00 AM on the weekends). The breakfast price was $10.95 which is a bit steep. It's kind of confusing as well. There's yogurt and juice out, is that free or did it come with the price? There are some restaurants and fast food places close to the hotel. I would give this hotel a 5 if they fix the confusing breakfast situation or include it in the price of the room. Very comfortable stay. I would come back here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

very nice hotel and people are like family and wonderful friends. very very clean and fun place to spend your time on vacation and extended stay. My husband and I decided to do a mini getaway from the kids for the weekend. Love the hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewlett, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

2 strikes right off the bat. As a HHS member I have standing request in my profile, none were met upon check-in even after front desk confirmed it was in my profile. Got to our room late evening and found out TV not working. Told mechanic gone for day, finally had to change room. Room still had old fashioned thermostat. Starting to show wear.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My girlfriends and I stayed at this hotel when we were in the Baltimore area for a wedding. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, the staff, particularly Susann, Chrystal, and Matthew,were so nice and fun and really bent over backwards to make our stay wonderful. The dining area and bar were very nice - we ate breakfast 2 or 3 times, and had buffalo wings one evening as a snack (the hamburgers looked amazing!). We met some very interesting folks at the bar, too! Housekeeping had a couple of glitches (one of our rooms did not get cleaned twice!), but otherwise everything was great. Thanks for a delightful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We visited the hotel for one night since it is close to family in the area. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The room did have a kuerig coffee maker and a mini fridge. The room was very clean and well appointed. We took advantage of the spa and it worked well. My only complaint is that breakfast was not included in the room price. They served breakfast until 100:00 AM and then did not offer any other restaurant services. The breakfast price was $10.95 which is a bit steep for coffee and cereal. There are some restaurants and fast food places close to the hotel. We might go back, but will check other hotels in the area for comparison first.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suebob29
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel is kind of hidden away, which is not necessarily a bad thing. It's in a semi-residential area and quite pretty. I was pleased with the appearance of the hotel itself, though the walls were quite thin. I was lucky in that I was at the end of the hallway with no neighbor on the one side.

The rooms have pretty much everything you'd need: microwave, refrigerator, comfy bed, and clean. The location is great: midway between Baltimore and Washington. Only 7 miles from BWI too!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#2 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Address: 8241 Snowden River Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#7 Business Hotel in Columbia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.