We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel/Unknowledgable Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8241 Snowden River Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Columbia
Olney, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel/Unknowledgable Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel was beautiful. The room was great. But I had a problem with checking in with an unreasonable long line wait, the pre order romance package I had paid for was unknown to the staff, and even though I had a coupon from the hotel for 2 free breakfasts I was still charged full price. I did not complain because I was on my anniversaryy and did not want to ruin my weekend with my wife. As nice as the hotel was I probabaly won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    60
    32
    15
    8
See reviews for
38
36
21
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I checked in on a Saturday evening and was greeted by two young ladies. From check in too the end of my stay the front office staff were amazing. The only down fall to my stay was we went down for breakfast at 945 am with a large party and the chef says we close at 10. Ok check you watch and serve us. This person should have never opened their mouth and needs to never inform a guest until its after closing time. You are hired to cook. The interesting part was there was 2 other guest seated in the dinning area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

When I'm in the Columbia area, my boyfriend and I stayed here previously because we liked to walk to Victoria gastro pub and the pool/hot tub was quite nice... However, this time we went to the fitness center and it was a mess! Was very disappointed because everything else was great. Both treadmills didn't work, there was trash and empty plastic bottles every where and used pool towels hanging on all the equipment and no cups for the water. I think the only electronics that worked was the tv...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I arrived at the hotel quite early and I was able to check-in with no problem. The hotel staff was very friendly and quite helpful. I had a suite (included a small kitchen area) which was very spacious. And the bathroom was quite large. Although I did not partake in the buffet breakfast, friends told me it was quite a nice variety. All-in-all, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very clean and staff are professional and friendly. Convenient to Baltimore without staying downtown. Nice area with plenty of stores and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel. I checked in a little early and this was not a problem at all. Which I appreciated greatly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed ovetnight after baseball game and selected B&B package. The "restaraunt" was woefully understaffed both for waitstaff and the kitchen. None of our ordered meals came at the same time; almost everything ran out (orange juice, coffee, hot water for tea, milk; oatmeal; all the precooked items). Of course, the waitstaff started clearing up exactly at closing time so heaven forbid you needed something for your meal received 5 minutes prior to closing because it took them 25 minutes to take your order. Save your money and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

It was a good lacation. Service was agreeable as well. Will return if the need arises. The breakfast period to 11am was something I did not find acceptable. Iswould prefer the flexibility to order breakfast throughout the day, if so deemed needed. Arrival at 11:05 to obtain breakfast and was turned away unsatisfied. I though we could have been accomodated, but it didn't appear to be a willing option. That was the only blip to an agreeable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Address: 8241 Snowden River Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.