We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Linda's Bakery has the best Boston Cream Pie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linda's Bakery

Linda's Bakery
9350-G Snowden River Parkway, Columbia, MD
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 226 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Columbia, MD
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Linda's Bakery has the best Boston Cream Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This little bakery is operated by a L'Acedemie D'Cuisine trained pastry chef, and the result is obvious. Although anything you select will be great , try my favorite, the Boston Cream Pie. This is amazing.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“good but not as many flavors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I purposely tried this bakery as they are one of the few places in the Baltimore region that sells French macaroons. If you look online or call, it seems as if they have 4 or 5 flavors on hand to try, at all times. I went in on a Saturday, intent on only getting 6 cookies. They only had 2 flavors (strawberry & pistachio) that day and was informed they rotate which two flavors each day. The two I had were quite tasty and around 60 cents each, which is a great price. I think if you place a large order for a pound or two macaroons, you could request several flavors but to buy a few, randomly, you are subject to the flavors of the day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Bakery goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been to this bakery 4 times and haven't been disappointed yet. We've tried the pecan bars, brownies, almond cookies, macarons (the french cookie, not the coconut one), apple tarts and the small pound cakes. Everything was delicious, very fresh and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I love that they are open until 6 pm Tues - Thurs and 7 pm Fri & Sat (unlike other neighborhood bakeries) so I can go there after work.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, MD
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Loved everything except the cupcakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I purchased several items for a party and cut everything up into bite sized pieces. The coconut macaroons are to die for, fruit tart- excellent, everything else was pretty good. I also it two cupcakes and they were just blah. Will definitely go back for everything but the cupcakes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing treats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were at House of Indian for lunch and were pleasantly surprised to find Linda's Bakery next door. They were very friendly and all the treats we got were amazing! We especially liked their pecan bar (best we've ever had!) and coconut bread. We're so glad we found Linda's and will be frequenting this bakery.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Linda's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linda's Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.