We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but not as many flavors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Linda's Bakery

Linda's Bakery
9350-G Snowden River Parkway, Columbia, MD
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 226 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Chicago
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“good but not as many flavors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I purposely tried this bakery as they are one of the few places in the Baltimore region that sells French macaroons. If you look online or call, it seems as if they have 4 or 5 flavors on hand to try, at all times. I went in on a Saturday, intent on only getting 6 cookies. They only had 2 flavors (strawberry & pistachio) that day and was informed they rotate which two flavors each day. The two I had were quite tasty and around 60 cents each, which is a great price. I think if you place a large order for a pound or two macaroons, you could request several flavors but to buy a few, randomly, you are subject to the flavors of the day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Bakery goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been to this bakery 4 times and haven't been disappointed yet. We've tried the pecan bars, brownies, almond cookies, macarons (the french cookie, not the coconut one), apple tarts and the small pound cakes. Everything was delicious, very fresh and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I love that they are open until 6 pm Tues - Thurs and 7 pm Fri & Sat (unlike other neighborhood bakeries) so I can go there after work.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, MD
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Loved everything except the cupcakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I purchased several items for a party and cut everything up into bite sized pieces. The coconut macaroons are to die for, fruit tart- excellent, everything else was pretty good. I also it two cupcakes and they were just blah. Will definitely go back for everything but the cupcakes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing treats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were at House of Indian for lunch and were pleasantly surprised to find Linda's Bakery next door. They were very friendly and all the treats we got were amazing! We especially liked their pecan bar (best we've ever had!) and coconut bread. We're so glad we found Linda's and will be frequenting this bakery.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaounde, Cameroon
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Best brownies in Columbia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you like brownies that are fudgy, this is your place. No cake brownies here thank goodness! This gem of a bakery is hidden on Snowden River Parkway but worth finding. Don't buy your sweets at Wegman's because they don't compare to the goodies you'll find here; support local bakeries! They're also inexpensive so you can buy more! They accept credit cards with a $5.00 minimum purchase. We tried the chocolate frosted fudge brownie, pear tart, meringue cookie, and lemon bar; all were excellent!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Linda's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linda's Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.