We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's beautiful, natured class room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robinson Nature Center

Robinson Nature Center
6692 Cedar lane, Columbia, MD 21044
410-313-0400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Attractions in Columbia
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Parks, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Interactive and multisensory exhibits for all ages NatureSphere, a digital planetarium and dome-style theater, with programs and movies Two-story “Life of the Forest” exhibit Children’s Discovery Room with hands-on activities classrooms.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's beautiful, natured class room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Spring, Summer, Fall! Never been here in the Winter, and almost in my back door! Field trips, nature walks, exhibits, and it holds alot of people!

Oh they have playgrounds also!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful architecture & very educational”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went here as a company outing...if you're into "green and sustainable" buildings -- then this one is a 'must-see'!! I learned a lot before even walking through the exhibits. Once we did though I was a little disappointed. Hopefully, there will be more on the horizon...but everything they are doing for the environment is great.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brand new nature center-gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The architecture of this place is stunning, and the views are lovely. Of course this is designed for schools to visit, with the nature displays, but families or other interested folks could certainly benefit as well.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“It's an okay place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My family and I visited here during our stay in Columbia. We went on a Wednesday because the admission is free. I'm not sure if the regular admission prices are worth it. I wish they had more interactive exhibits for the children though. However, it was a neat little place though.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Nice place to take the kids for a nature experience. Be sure to take the nature walk

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robinson Nature Center also viewed

 

Been to Robinson Nature Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robinson Nature Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.