We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Naan Better" in Columbia, MD!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flavors of India

Flavors of India
7185 Columbia Gateway Dr, Ste A, Columbia, MD 21046-2500
410-290-1118
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Flavors of India is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 202 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: RT.175
Description: The newest Indian restaurant in Howard County.
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
“"Naan Better" in Columbia, MD!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

There is none better in Columbia,MD! I love Indian Food and I've eaten in every Indian Restaurant
in Columbia, most in Baltimore and some in Rockville,MD. This restaurant's name truly describes the food - Flavors Of India. The variety of flavors is wonderful. In addition, the service is very friendly and efficient, from the manager down to the serving staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
“The Real Flavors of India!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you are tired of the same 'ol, same 'ol, and want a taste of the real thing, look no further! They do it fresh and they do it authentic!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Cold Experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The main issue we had with this place was the service. They topped off our drinks at the very beginning, but after that it seems they completely forgot about us. The server just stood around playing with his cell phone and did not check up on us. Also, from the time of ordering, it took them over 50 minutes to bring the main dish. Not once after the main dish was brought did the waiter return to the table.

Overall, the food was decent but we were left in the cold. Literally. The other issue we had with this restaurant is that every time someone would open the door, there was a huge draft. So we had to eat our dinner wearing our coats. Overall poor service, poor location, and decent food means at best we can only give this place 2 stars.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very nice Buffet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just had a business lunch at Flavors of India. We had a very nice lunch buffet. They had a lot more dishes than most Indian buffets have and all were good. They had a nice mix of veg vs non-veg and spicy versus not. I especially liked their Veg-Korma and spinach pakora. The price was reasonable, the place was very clean and service was attentive. The food could have been warmer, but it was fine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We are moving into the area and we were driving around looking when we came upon this restaurant in a strip mall. We thought it looked fine but we weren't sure because of it's location; in a strip mall. We decided to give it a try and what a great discovery! I had the lamb rogan josh and my husband had the chicken tikki masala. We also had the garlic naan bread as well as samosas for an appetizer. This place ranks up there with the best Indian food we have ever had and, we've eaten a lot of Indian food. This will be our definite "go to" place for Indian food once we move up there. I give this place 5 stars but will say that the samosas were a bit of a miss. More often than not you find samosas to be in a heavier crust than I like. Regardless, great place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavors of India also viewed

 

Been to Flavors of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flavors of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.