We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Yonkers, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel and Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here for the M3 Rock Fest in the Merriweather Post Pavilion. Only five minutes from venue. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. This is my second year staying here for this festival. Looking forward to my third year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Oscar I,
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, clean rooms and close proximity to Merriweather Post Pavilion.
We look forward to providing the same if not better service when you return next year.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    43
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
75
25
16
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

If you are in the Columbia Md area..stay here Hotel is very clean and the staff is Great! You won't be sorry! The Hotel is located in a great place right off of the highway and I have to say again Excellent customer service!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Stephen,
I greatly appreciate the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with our hotel. Our team is committed to ensuring guests receive outstanding service, amenities and a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerhill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Had a wonderful stay as we always do with any Hilton/ Hampton Hotel. The room was clean and fresh and my husband and I enjoyed the pool. I like being able to build Hilton Honor Points as well. Would without a doubt stay again. We always try to stay within the Hilton Corporation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole S, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! It always makes me smile to read reviews that state how much our guests love our property and staff! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Outstanding place to stay. I never thought a Hampton Inn was so nice. The decor was awesome, bed was great, jacuzzi was nice, pool was warm and nice and clean. My wife and I enjoyed everything . We stayed two nights. Breakfast was okay too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
It was wonderful to hear you loved our rooms and decor at our hotel and we are all so delighted you enjoyed your stay. We love taking care of our guests and we all wanted to say Thank You so much for allowing us to be of service. We all look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The staff here really go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and comfortable--I really can't express how wonderful they were. The rooms are very clean, modern, and have comfortable beds. Also, all of the little extras were great--neutrogena toiletries, lots of outlets/usb ports in the room for our electronics, cofee/tea/hot cocoa available, and even chocolate chip cookies in the lobby one evening! Outstanding hotel, we will stay here again when visiting Baltimore/D.C.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and we so much appreciate you being here at our hotel. All of us want to shout out a Big Thank You for staying with us and we are all so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon as we all look forward to welcoming you back. Have a wonderful weekend and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Efficient and pleasant check-in, clean establishment, easy access and plenty of area amenities nearby (grocery, gas, restaurants, department stores).

We arrived on a Friday and there was a 13 year-old birthday party going on in the pool area. This made the pool area unusable pretty much by non-birthday party guests, but that was fine with us since we were tired from travel. It was when the birthday party guests started retiring to their rooms after 9 pm and we were trying to sleep that the issues began. Pounding in the room above us (we were on the 3rd floor), loud voices in the rooms around us and in the halls as well as running in the halls. We called the front desk and reported the issues and were told that someone would be sent up. After another half hour and continued noise and ruckus we went down to the front desk to find 3 staff and the manager, Neil. Our concerns were quickly addressed and Neil was very apologetic - moved us to a room on the 1st floor, gave us a discounted rate and provided us with several water and other treats while we waited. The new room was much quieter and suited us better. We got a good night sleep and had no other issues throughout the weekend. Bravo, Neil for treating your guests appropriately. Would come back and stay here in a heartbeat.

The Upper Crust pizza was very good and their specials couldn't be beat when we just needed a quick bite. There is also a Chick-Fil-A almost next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I was so glad I could assist you while you were here. We love taking care of our guests and we all invite you back to Hampton Inn Columbia. It was just a pleasure to have you at our hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Cove, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

this was the first time I've stayed at this hotel, and I haven't stayed at a Hampton Inn for a long time but was pleasantly surprised on the modern finishes, and the employees friendliness, would recommend, it's very close to shopping and restaurants.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
It was just a pleasure to have you here and so glad you found our staff friendly and accommodating. We are the "Friendly" hotel in town and we think of our guests as family. Please come back and see us again soon as you are much appreciated at Hampton Inn Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.