We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Fountain Inn, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This Hampton was between the sports venue for our daughter's tournament and downtown Columbia to visit the State House and Military Museum. This museum is associated with the National Guard of SC and was a great experience. We got into a conversation with the curators and learned a lot. Leaving town by 77 got us out of the city fast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed the hotel and loved the location. Columbia and the surrounding areas have a lot of interesting and fun things in store for our guests and it was great to hear you all had a wonderful time. Please come back and see us again soon and let us know if you ever need anything at all when you return. We love taking care of our guests and again, thank you so much for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    43
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
75
24
16
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hotel was very nice and staff was very helpful. Room was clean and suitable for our needs. It was very convenient to major highways. The complimentary breakfast was nice but needed to have a better selection. Would stay there again due to location and room cleanliness.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
It was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and I am so glad you found our hotel convenient as it is so close to Route 100 which has access to every major highway in Columbia. If there is anything we can ever do to assist you when you visit us again, please let us know and it will be our pleasure to oblige.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is one of the cleanest hotels I have experienced in my nationwide travels. The front desk personnel were extremely friendly and attentive to make sure I was assigned a room that was the best fit for my travel need for privacy. I was treated like a guest instead of a customer! I will stay here every time during a visit to the Baltimore/Washington DC area!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
It was wonderful to have you here and we are all so delighted you had a great stay. We consider our guests part of our Hampton family and we loved taking care of you. Please come back and see us again soon as we all look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed from Sunday to Friday for business and the hotel was very clean and made me very comfortable! One of the days I was there my business got cancelled so I was in the hotel room all day but it was very nice, and they kept the heavy snow clean from the parking lot!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we were all so thrilled to hear your stay for the week was a great one! If there is anything we can ever do for you when you visit us again, please let us know and it will be our pleasure to oblige. Thank you so much for staying with us and have a wonderful week ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Sparkling clean and quiet with comfortable beds. Thoughtful touches like Neutrogena amenities and a lap desk in the room to make using my laptop more comfortable. We were in Columbia for a funeral, and several family members stayed at this Hampton Inn. Being together in a clean, comfortable hotel really helped. It would be nice if there were some better restaurants nearby, but the breakfast choices at the hotel are decent and there's plenty of fresh fruit, coffee and tea available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Wow, what a compliment and we so much appreciate you rating our hotel as "Outstanding". We love our guests and want them to feel at home and if there is anything you ever need when you visit us again, just let us know and it will be our plesure to oblige. We are all so thrilled you allowed us to be of service and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

i had a great experience right from the check in to the check out. Everyone always greeted you with a smile and there was a very positive vibe with each staff member. The rooms were super clean. the beds very comfortable even the sofa pull out. The breakfast was amazing. it was one of the best stays i had a perfect place for a getaway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
It was so wonderful to have you here and thank you for the all the great feedback! We are so glad you loved your stay and will be returning to visit us again. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon and thank you again for our patronage. We love taking care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upperco, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel has to be one of the best I have ever stayed in. Not only does it have a great price point, but the rooms were much cleaner than any other hotel I've stayed at in the local area. With the snow storm coming in last week, I chose to stay here for the weekend because it was convenient for work. Not only was I able to get a room extremely late, but the gentleman at the front desk took the time to show me the amenities and the business room so I could get more work done. Every person that I dealt with at the front desk was extremely professional and it seems like they truly care about hospitality. When I get stuck in another snow storm or any other event where I need somewhere to stay, I will definitely be choosing the Hampton inn.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We pride ourselves on having a comfortable and clean hotel and we are thrilled you found that to be the case. Thank you for staying with us and it was truly a pleasure to have you here and to be of service. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.