We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Lynbrook, United States
1 review
“Great quality hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and each time the staff are nicer and more helpful then the time before. With 3 small children the breakfast is good and easy. The pool is well kept and clean. Rooms are clean, neat and free WiFi is a huge plus. Gladly recommend to all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
It was just wonderful to hear you loved our staff and making our guests feel at home and treating them like family is just something that comes second nature to us. We loved having you here and were so glad you found everthing to your liking. We can't wait to have you back so we will all be looking forward to your return. Have a wonderful weekend ahead and thank you so much for being a loyal guest. You are much appreciated here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    53
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
98
32
20
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

to beary my brother at arlington.nation cemertary after served 35 years serving our country. the day was nice cold but sun was out. we are from Florida so a great differance in weather. we were with other menbers of our family so that was nice. the milatary did a wonderful job with his service and we are so proud of what he gave to our countary

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
It was our priviledge to have you here and it was our pleasure to accommodate you during this emotional time for you and your family. I am so glad we were able to help and again, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel was perfectly located for my last minute visit with my sister. I felt safe and comfortable. The gentleman at the hotel desk when I checked in was so very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and quiet, as always with The Hampton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We are so thrilled you choose our hotel and we all loved having you here. We love taking care of our guests and when you visit us again, just let us know if you need anything at all and it will be our pleasure to oblige. Thank you for allowing us the opporutnity to be of service and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family loved this hotel. The staff is very nice at all times. We love the free coffee and hot chocolate all day. The breakfast is wonderful. We stay at 4-5 star hotels and never get such great service like this we were very impressed. I love this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
What great news to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all of our amenities. We so much appreciate you choosing us and we were just priviledged to have you here and to be of service. We all wish you a Happy New Year and look forward to your return to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Hampton Inn Columbia is just what you want for a night's stay: a safe and convenient location, clean and comfortable room, VERY helpful staff and good food. I would definitely stay here again and would also recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and it was so great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a great value. Whether its our delicious chocolate chip cookies offered daily of free passes to our local YMCA, we are always striving to provide our guests the best amenities and perks at our hotel. We all look forward to your return and Happy New Year from our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

My wife and I always stay at the Hampton Inn Columbia. The hotel is located very conveniently off Rt100 and close to all major highways. The staff is always welcoming and available to assist with any request possible. We also love the big clean rooms the hotel has to offer and we have never experience any trouble or issues during our stay. Needless to say, we love the Hampton Inn of Columbia and it is always our first choice of hotel's to stay in the Columbia area.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Wow, that was so wonderful to hear we are your favorite hotel. We love taking care of our guests and we want to make sure our guests feel like they have a home away from home when they choose to stay with us. We can't wait to have you back and we all wanted to wish you a very happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We had a very pleasant experience. While we have had very good experiences at each Hampton Inn we have stayed at I believe this was one one of the best. If we are in the area we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Well we just loved having you here and it was delightful to hear you had a pleasant stay. We love our guests and please allow us another opportunity to be of service. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Hampton Inn Columbia and have a very merry holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.