We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home at the Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Columbia
United States
1 review
“Just like home at the Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

It's always a pleasure staying at the Hampton Inn Columbia. The entire staff always goes the extra mile to make you feel at home. This is the 2nd year I've had family from out of town stay at the Hampton Inn and were already planning for the next year. The hotel puts you right in between DC and Baltimore, so its perfect for pick ups right before hitting either city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
It was great to hear that you will be planning to visit us again and we were so delighted you had a great stay. We all so much appreciate you visiting us again and have a wonderful holiday season. We just loved having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    31
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
55
16
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newark, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My wife and I booked whirlpool suite and truly enjoyed our stay here. The room was very spacious and extremely clean. It was a modern decor and very up to date. The staff was super friendly and helpful. BTW we only payed 109 per night for this room. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are so happy and appreciative you choose our hotel and delighted to hear you loved the whirpool room! I am so glad you had a wonderful anniversary and we all wish you a wonderful holiday season. We all look forward to welcoming you back again to Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton several times and have been very satisfied. I love the heated pool and fitness room. They offer fresh fruit at all times and complimentary water at the desk. The staff has always been very friendly and there are some wonderful restaurants in close proximity.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We were so delighted to hear you had a great stay and we pride ourselves on being the friendliest hotel in the area. We love our guests and we all wanted to shout out a BIG THANK YOU for choosing us and we all hope to see you again soon. Have a wondeful Thanksgiving holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Convenient location off I-95, Md 32, and Md 29. We had our friends and family stay here for our wedding. Had some minor issues with the details of the reservations well in advance of everyone's arrival but the staff worked with us to make sure all was right. We had many room variations and all were great - king suite, king, 2 queens. All our guests raved about the hotel. Breakfast was good and the staff that works the breakfast area is fabulous! This hotel opened in February 2013 so is basically very new. Was disappointed that the only room with a fridg was the suite. Other new Hamptons we stayed in had a fridg in every room.

Room Tip: King suite was spacious with a huge desk if you need to wok from the hotel. Don't plan on cookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
That was just music to the ears regarding how pleased you were with your stay at our hotel. Our entire team loves taking care of our guests and everyone here wanted to convey to how much they appreciated you choosing us and being able to be of service. Enjoy your upcoming holiday season and please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

It is not the newest Hampton Inn i've been in but it was very good. Easy to find off the exit. Stayed here for a lacrosse tournament for the weekend. Beds very comfortable. Pretty quiet. You can hear the trucks on the highway very very slightly in the morning. The air conditioning and heating system is pretty quiet. Breakfast area seems new and remodeled. Scrambled eggs could have been a little better, Saturday, a little dry, maybe mix in some cheese? Sunday, Western Omelet was not bad. Good rate if you book in advance and select the prepaid option. I think I paid $98 booking 4 months in prepaid advance. Then I looked back a couple months later and the same room was eighty-something dollars a night prepaid, i called hilton honors ; I could not change my reservation since it was an advance purchase and get the lower rate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
It was wonderful to have you here and we are all so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the service and accommodations. Please come back and see us again soon as we all look forward to your return. We hope you have a wonderful upcoming holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Hotel is clean, breakfast is great, beds are comfortable- but the front desk staff is the best! All of them are courteous and helpful, especially Brian, from the evening shift, who kindly 'went the extra mile' by driving to a nearby shopping center to lead my friend to the hotel- her GPS had failed and she was hopelessly lost.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
What wonderful news to hear you loved your stay and we were able to assist you. Whether it's helping folks with directions or even driving out to guide them in, that's what we do here at Hampton Inn Columbia and it was our pleasure to do so. We love saying "Yes we Can" to our guests and we all wanted to thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon and welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is located conveniently to I-95, Route 100 and Route 29. The staff is pleasant and helpful. There is an excellent restaurant nearby where you get a discount if you show your hotel card. It is also convenient to destinations in Columbia and Ellicott City.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
What a pleasure to have you here and many of our guests have conveyed your exact sentiment, they love our location and the convenience to most everything. Our entire staff is committed to making sure you have a fantastic stay and if there is anything we can ever assist you with when you visit us again, just let us know and it will be our pleasure to oblige. Come back and see us again soon and again, thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn
Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#2 Business Hotel in Columbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.