We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Greenville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Family trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Visited Baltimore for the first time and enjoyed it more than I expected. Hotel is 20 mins from downtown, GPS works well with all surroundings, 3 mins to great choice of restaurants. Helpful staff and nice downtown harbor area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
It was great to have you and your family here. Check out Howard County when you return as there are many wonderful events scheduled throughout the year. If there is anything we can ever do for you when your return, please let us know and it will be our pleasure to do so. Have a wonderful week ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    42
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
72
23
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I travel for business on a weekly basis. As a Hilton Honors Member, I try to stay within this chain. I have never been unhappy with a Hampton Inn until I stayed at the Hampton Inn at Columbia MD. The housekeeping services left much to be desired. The sheets weren't changed during my 4 day stay. There was garbage left in the room, ice bucket left leaking on nightstand with empty soda bottle left inside it. The iron did not work (problem getting ready for work)! The worst part of my stay was leaving with more than 15 bug bites that I didn't come in with. I have yet to stop itching since I left the place. Never again will I stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

It was our pleasure to have you here and I do apologize you encountered some issues not typical of our hotel. It was a pleasure to speak with you this week and I appreciate the time you took to discuss your stay with me. In addition, we did request our National Pest Control Agency to come out and inspect your room and the room was cleared and nothing was discovered that would have caused your bites. We can send the final report as well. We wish we would have been afforded the opportunity and informed of your challenges while you were here as we definitley would have made sure any issue you might have been facing was resolved immediately. We hope you come back and see us again soon and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here as a family July 24-26. We loved this hotel. The rooms are very spacious and clean and feel very new. The bathroom is huge! The staff was super friendly. In fact, we found everyone in Baltimore that we interacted with extremely nice--which we don't always expect the more "east" we travel. (Probably a little unfair to the east coast...) Breakfast is set up nice with so many options. There a lots of places to eat within a short driving distance. The kids of course loved the pool, which is nothing special, but a pool is heaven to the rugrats, so they were completely entertained. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
It was just a pleasure to have you here and please come back and see us again soon! We love taking care of our guests and if we can ever do anything to enhance your stay with us, please let us know and it will be our pleasure to do so. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Hampton Inn Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and the end of our vacation. The place is beautiful. The rooms are large and clean. The staff is amazing. They are so knowledgeable about the area. There was not a place that I needed to go to that they were not able to give me directions without having to look them up first. I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We loved having you here and thank you so much for the great review! We are committed to making sure our guests know how to get around the area when they visit us and giving great directions is really important as we know. We are all so glad the staff really connected with you while you were here and we all look forward to your return. If you ever need anything at all when you visit us again, just let us know and it will be our pleasure to accommodate. Have a great upcoming weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Clean, bright lobby; clean, comfortable room- new mattresses, fresh carpeting, pleasant odor, sparkling-clean bathroom, good climate control, very quiet, well-lit, and hotel was on a quiet street; helpful staff; good breakfast; excellent value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Janice K:

Thank you so much for allowing us to serve you and we are all so delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a great value. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and again, we so much appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Overall, it was a pleasure to stay at the Hampton....very family oriented, very clean, comfortable and safe....loved the complimentary full breakfast and my family really enjoyed the pool. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
What great news to hear you really enjoyed your stay with us. We are all so delighted you enjoyed the breakfast and the indoor pool and it was our pleasure to be of service. We are all a family here at our hotel and we really want our guest to feel like they are at home they visit us. I am so glad you choose us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you for your patronage and have a wonderful upcoming weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anaheim
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We chose to stay one night at this location rather than stay within the city limits of Baltimore, and when we drove on into Baltimore, we were happy about that decision. This hotel is in a nice quiet suburb area outside of Baltimore and we felt safe and taken care of. The desk staff was nice, and made sure our room met our needs. He recommended some local restaurants and was informative to the area. The rooms were average, nothing that really stood out to us. The breakfast had a nice variety and was well stocked. It was nice to have welcome cookies when we arrived.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
It was wondeful to have you here and we so much appreciate you allowing us to be of service. I am so glad you loved the area and it is nice and quite and thats what a lot of guests love about the hotel. Please come back soon and if there is anything at all any of us can ever do to enhance your stay with us, please let us know as we love taking care of our guests! Again, thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.