We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“The Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Overall, it was a pleasure to stay at the Hampton....very family oriented, very clean, comfortable and safe....loved the complimentary full breakfast and my family really enjoyed the pool. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
What great news to hear you really enjoyed your stay with us. We are all so delighted you enjoyed the breakfast and the indoor pool and it was our pleasure to be of service. We are all a family here at our hotel and we really want our guest to feel like they are at home they visit us. I am so glad you choose us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you for your patronage and have a wonderful upcoming weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    49
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
89
29
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
anaheim
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We chose to stay one night at this location rather than stay within the city limits of Baltimore, and when we drove on into Baltimore, we were happy about that decision. This hotel is in a nice quiet suburb area outside of Baltimore and we felt safe and taken care of. The desk staff was nice, and made sure our room met our needs. He recommended some local restaurants and was informative to the area. The rooms were average, nothing that really stood out to us. The breakfast had a nice variety and was well stocked. It was nice to have welcome cookies when we arrived.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
It was wondeful to have you here and we so much appreciate you allowing us to be of service. I am so glad you loved the area and it is nice and quite and thats what a lot of guests love about the hotel. Please come back soon and if there is anything at all any of us can ever do to enhance your stay with us, please let us know as we love taking care of our guests! Again, thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I chose this Hampton Inn because it is near where my daughter lives. Usually we stay at the airport because the prices are cheaper. I paid a little more, but still got a room at under $90... it was well worth it. No noisy neighbors leaving at 5 a.m. for the airport; safe neighborhood near my daughter's place. If the price stays under $90, I'll keep using it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
It was great news to hear you had a great stay and found the hotel quite. It is a great area and the hotel is in a great location and our guests just love it. We so much appreciate you being here and we all hope to see you again soon. If you need anything at all when you visit us again, just let us know and we would love to be of service. Have a wonderful upcoming weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The room was great and the beds were very comfy and the suite has a great jet tub to compliment the room. The staff was friendly and offered free waterbottles and the area is extremely friendly with restaurants all within walking distance, and there is the Columbia mall which is only a few miles away driving distance. Breakfast is also served in the mornings and there is quite a variety of good food to choose from. I will definitely come back to the Hampton the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review and we are all so delighted you love the hotel. If there is anything at all we can ever assist you with, just let us know and it will be a pleasure to accommodate you. Please come back and see us again soon and have a wonderful weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north collins ,NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is not very friendly with people with disabilities...You fall WAY below on accommodating the handicap! Your parking spaces may even be illegal! Three spaces for about 300 rooms! As for the whirlpool tub It didn't just happen! Paid for room with whirlpool tub for a reason! Half the jets were NOT working! If not for a great staff you hotel would fall below par!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
It was wonderful to have you here and we so much appreciate you choosing our hotel. As I mentioned in the previous e mail, we only have 83 rooms at the hotel and are in full compliance with the required number of handicapped parking spaces. We love taking care of our guests and if you find all of the handicapped parking spaces taken at any given time, just let us know and it would be our pleaure to valet your vehicle for you for your pleasure and convenience.. We love going over and beyond for our guests and we hope you visit us again soon and allow us the opportunity to serve you.! Have a wondeful weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

My family and I love staying at Hampton Inns, that being said, this location is at the top of our list! Being welcomed by Joe and Toby, offered bottles of water, arriving to a spotless room and waking up to a full and wonderful breakfast, all made our stay beyond relaxing, and us well taken care of. (I feel bad that I didn't get her name) the wonderful breakfast hostess was beyond kind enough to check ingredients in the food items so that we could eat heartily and still keep our dietary ways. Every hotel employee that we spoke with was beyond helpful and caring, even ending our stay with a kind conversation with the hotel manager offering us "to go" snacks for the road and truly caring that we had the best stay possible. We will make it a point to visit again when we are fortunate enough to come back to the area. The only downside of this gem is that we had to leave. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Happy Traveler 133:

Wow, just elated to hear you loved the hotel. Well, we certainly loved having you here and I am so glad you were able to connect with Joe and Toby. We all love getting to know our guests and we certainly want to make sure everyone feels at home when they stay with us, It was truly our pleasure having you here and we all look forward to your return. Have a wondeful upcoming weekend and thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn Columbia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

the staff is always pleasant, the breakfast is a welcome treat. cookies and fruit at check in was a nice touch. I have stayed at this location many times and would highly recommend it. the location was perfect for business and close to the airport without being too close.(no noise)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
It was exciting to hear you had a great stay and we all loved having you here! Anytime you need anything, just let us know and it will be our pleasure to be of service. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we can't wait to have back. Have a wonderful week ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.