We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, great surrounding area, clean room, very attentive and helpful staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
1 review
“Great breakfast, great surrounding area, clean room, very attentive and helpful staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The room was great and the beds were very comfy and the suite has a great jet tub to compliment the room. The staff was friendly and offered free waterbottles and the area is extremely friendly with restaurants all within walking distance, and there is the Columbia mall which is only a few miles away driving distance. Breakfast is also served in the mornings and there is quite a variety of good food to choose from. I will definitely come back to the Hampton the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review and we are all so delighted you love the hotel. If there is anything at all we can ever assist you with, just let us know and it will be a pleasure to accommodate you. Please come back and see us again soon and have a wonderful weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    42
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
73
24
15
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
north collins ,NY
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is not very friendly with people with disabilities...You fall WAY below on accommodating the handicap! Your parking spaces may even be illegal! Three spaces for about 300 rooms! As for the whirlpool tub It didn't just happen! Paid for room with whirlpool tub for a reason! Half the jets were NOT working! If not for a great staff you hotel would fall below par!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
It was wonderful to have you here and we so much appreciate you choosing our hotel. As I mentioned in the previous e mail, we only have 83 rooms at the hotel and are in full compliance with the required number of handicapped parking spaces. We love taking care of our guests and if you find all of the handicapped parking spaces taken at any given time, just let us know and it would be our pleaure to valet your vehicle for you for your pleasure and convenience.. We love going over and beyond for our guests and we hope you visit us again soon and allow us the opportunity to serve you.! Have a wondeful weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

My family and I love staying at Hampton Inns, that being said, this location is at the top of our list! Being welcomed by Joe and Toby, offered bottles of water, arriving to a spotless room and waking up to a full and wonderful breakfast, all made our stay beyond relaxing, and us well taken care of. (I feel bad that I didn't get her name) the wonderful breakfast hostess was beyond kind enough to check ingredients in the food items so that we could eat heartily and still keep our dietary ways. Every hotel employee that we spoke with was beyond helpful and caring, even ending our stay with a kind conversation with the hotel manager offering us "to go" snacks for the road and truly caring that we had the best stay possible. We will make it a point to visit again when we are fortunate enough to come back to the area. The only downside of this gem is that we had to leave. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Happy Traveler 133:

Wow, just elated to hear you loved the hotel. Well, we certainly loved having you here and I am so glad you were able to connect with Joe and Toby. We all love getting to know our guests and we certainly want to make sure everyone feels at home when they stay with us, It was truly our pleasure having you here and we all look forward to your return. Have a wondeful upcoming weekend and thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn Columbia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

the staff is always pleasant, the breakfast is a welcome treat. cookies and fruit at check in was a nice touch. I have stayed at this location many times and would highly recommend it. the location was perfect for business and close to the airport without being too close.(no noise)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
It was exciting to hear you had a great stay and we all loved having you here! Anytime you need anything, just let us know and it will be our pleasure to be of service. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we can't wait to have back. Have a wonderful week ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were in Columbia for a family wedding. Accomodations for the extended family were very comfortable for the time spent @ the hotel. Breakfast was very much a family affair, including the happy couple!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are all delighted you were here and had a comfortable stay. We love having families and it was our pleasure to provide you our services and accommodations and hope you come back and see us again soon! You all are much appreciated here at Hampton Inn Columbia and let us know if you ever need anything at all when you return. Have a wonderful summer season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here as an out-of-town guest for a family wedding, along with all the other guests. Room was spacious and had nice amenities, breakfast buffet had a nice selection. Pool was a little warm, and exercise facility a little sparse - but overall, very satisfied. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Terri N:

Many thanks for allowing us to be of service and we hope we get another opportunity to serve you! We are all so delighted you enjoyed the room and found it spacious and enjoyed the amenities as well. We have plenty more so come on back and enjoy some of the upcoming events in Baltimore and Columbia if you get a chance. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon! Have a great week ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a nice place to stay. Hotel room was nice and clean. Very friendly staff. They have 24 hours coffee/tea table right where you get in. Really good idea and i loved it.

I was excited they had a swimming pool but the water looked a bit hazy so we didn't swim there.

Breakfast was not good. They didn't have lactose free milk or yogurt or pretty much anything for me to eat. Basically they don't think about people with allergies at all. I ate dry cereal for breakfast because I couldn't eat the yogurt, bred (because the butter has lactose in it), cereal (with milk) or pancakes. They should have something to eat for people with dairy allergies.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Miranda H:

It was wonderful to have you here and we were all so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know next time if there is somethng particular that you require in the breakfast area and we will make sure we provide that to you. Some of things you mentioned do require a special purchase so knowing what it is helps us to get it right away. Thank you so much for your patronage and please come back and see us again soon! We loved having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.