We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Columbia
Stone Ridge, United States
1 review
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our family stayed at this Hampton after an Orioles game and were very impressed by the cleanliness, friendliness of staff and the breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Michael R:

We certainly were delighted to hear you will be back and you had a wonderful stay! There are many things to do and see in the Columbia and Baltimore area so hope to welcome you back soon! You are much apprecaited here at our hotel and if you ever need anything at all when you visit us again, just let us know and it will be our pleasure to be of service. Have a wonderful week ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    31
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
55
16
14
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 13 nights - we transferred here from Extended Stay America due to the apalling cleanliness issues there. Though the rooms were not huge, they were very clean tidy. The staff was very kind and extremely grateful. As we we were unpacking, one of the ladies offerred us cookies. There was a hot breakfast every morning and a nice indoor pool. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
It was great to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we all were so pleased to have you here! Out entire team is committed to making sure our guests are comfortable and are provided great service and clean accommodations and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. You are much appreciated here at Hampton Inn Columbia and have a wonderful week ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila, PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was my 1st time staying at a Hampton. I stayed here with a group so we got a great price ($89) a night. The beds and pillows were soooo comfortable! The free hot breakfast was delicious. The staff was very accomading and friendly. Cute little lobby, we used it every night!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
We were so glad to learn you had a great stay and really enjoyed the use of the lobby. Our entire Hampton Team is here to serve so we hope you come back and see us again soon! We love making sure our guests are happy are we all wanted to convey a BIG THANK YOU for choosing our hotel. Have a wonderful weekend and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was my first visit at any Hampton Inn and I had a great stay. The decor of the dining area and rooms were great, much like rooms at the Taj Mahal in Atlantic City. I did not visit the exercise facility, pool or the busines center; however, i believe the sleeping accomodations are the most important, and that's were I was the most comfortable. The cleaning staff did not rush us out just to stay in line of her routine, i really appreciated that. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
It was wonderful to have you here and please come back and see us again soon! We love taking care of our guests and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Hampton Inn! Again, thank you for your patronage and we were thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel was chosen by my company and I loved it. The staff was great and very friendly, the room was quite spacious and the location was perfect. Breakfast was fresh and yummy. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We certainly could not be happier you loved your stay, the breakfast and the staff at our hotel! We love taking care of our guests and the entire team is committed to making sure we make our guests feel at home when they visit us. If you should ever need anything when you return, just let us know and it will be our pleasure to be of service. Thank you so much for your patronage and come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotel was really good, a bit of trouble with using handicapped tub facilities . Good staff and everyone offering to help. The swimming pool was a bit too warm. Lobby & brkfst areas sometimes cold. Large selection of breakfast foods.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
It was just wonderful to have you here and all of us are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope you return soon as we all look forward to welcoming you back and being of service. You are much appreciated at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I walked away from my stay at this hotel thoroughly impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff. I was particularly impressed by the complimentary breakfast and the delightful staff person in charge of that area. I spent some time lounging in the area after checkout, and she went out of her way to be helpful to me and my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Rachel P:

Many thanks for visiting us and we were all thrilled you loved your stay! Our breakfast hostess Marie loves taking care of her guests and I am so thrilled you found her delightful and helpful. That is our goal and we love to serve so please come back and see us again soon! We appreciate your patronage and we all just loved having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn
Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Columbia
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.