We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, friendly staff, nice big rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Pensacola
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Stay, friendly staff, nice big rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel was chosen by my company and I loved it. The staff was great and very friendly, the room was quite spacious and the location was perfect. Breakfast was fresh and yummy. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We certainly could not be happier you loved your stay, the breakfast and the staff at our hotel! We love taking care of our guests and the entire team is committed to making sure we make our guests feel at home when they visit us. If you should ever need anything when you return, just let us know and it will be our pleasure to be of service. Thank you so much for your patronage and come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    44
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
78
26
16
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotel was really good, a bit of trouble with using handicapped tub facilities . Good staff and everyone offering to help. The swimming pool was a bit too warm. Lobby & brkfst areas sometimes cold. Large selection of breakfast foods.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
It was just wonderful to have you here and all of us are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope you return soon as we all look forward to welcoming you back and being of service. You are much appreciated at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I walked away from my stay at this hotel thoroughly impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff. I was particularly impressed by the complimentary breakfast and the delightful staff person in charge of that area. I spent some time lounging in the area after checkout, and she went out of her way to be helpful to me and my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Rachel P:

Many thanks for visiting us and we were all thrilled you loved your stay! Our breakfast hostess Marie loves taking care of her guests and I am so thrilled you found her delightful and helpful. That is our goal and we love to serve so please come back and see us again soon! We appreciate your patronage and we all just loved having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were visiting family in this area and could not have picked a better accomodation. My husband has some walking limitations and our room was entirely convenient for our needs. He was unable at one point to leave the bath and I was unable to assist him. A very kind and accomodating employee of this hotel went above and beyond the necessary aid to help and assist us. His name is Carlos Figueroa. We hope he is recognized by this management for his amazing kindness. We found that each and every employee we met could not have been more accomodating and cordial, and your excellent manager, Mr. Horton, made us feel so welcome we shall always return to this homelike establishment.

Room Tip: If you have special needs this hotel goes out of its way to help you choose a suitable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Gail G:

I so much enjoyed you all being here and I loved our conversations we had together! We are all so thrilled you had a wonderful time visiting your family. I was so glad we were able to help and assist your husband and it was our pleasure to be of service. No matter what the situation is or what obstacles our guests may face, you can always count on our team for help. You are much appreciated here at our hotel and we can't wait to see you again. Tell the family Hampton Inn said hello! Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mendham, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

breakfast quality lacks and weight room is a joke for the money. rooms are nice and staff was helpful. do not book through main number for hampton inn as they do not know individual restrictions as far as how many to a room

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear MaryL:

Thank you so much for staying with us and it was truly our pleasure to have you here. We so much appreciate you choosing our hotel and we look forward to your return. When our hotel was renovated, the new design for the fitness center was implemented according to the square footage of the space. I am sorry you found that not to your satisfaction, however; that is why for some our guests that prefer weight equipment and other types of equipment other than cardio, we have a free membership with the local YMCA a mile away that allows our guests to use all of their facilities. The feedback from the guests has been met with rave reviews so we hope you take advantage of this amenity when you visit us again. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at the Hampton Inn Columbia. We've stayed at other hotels in the area in the past, but this was definitely the nicest. It's a very clean hotel. We really appreciated how friendly and helpful the staff was. The room we had was well-appointed and spacious. The bed was so comfortable. The room was very quiet. We couldn't hear foot traffic in the hallway, nor could we hear the occupants of neighboring rooms.

They had a nice, free breakfast. The bacon was perfect!!!

We told our friends how nice the hotel was. We highly recommend it, whether you're in town for business or leisure. When we return to the area in the future, we will definitely stay at Hampton Inn Columbia.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Terezar:

It was great to have here and we are all so delighted you had a wonderful stay! We all love our new renovation and I am so glad you found the new design to your liking. I do agree the Hampton beds are just the best and it was great to hear you loved them too! Have a great weekend and we all hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A nice place to stay, good service, clean & friendly staff. The microwave and refrigerator worked well. This seemed like a new hotel and was designed well to control room noise. I like everything about the Hotel. It was very close to our destination, another perk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Carol F:

We love it when we hear great things about the hotel and staff from our guests and we could not be more pleased to have been of service. We love taking care of our guests so please come back soon! It is our priviledge to be of service. Have a wonderful weekend and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.