We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding and accommodating staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
“Outstanding and accommodating staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I walked away from my stay at this hotel thoroughly impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff. I was particularly impressed by the complimentary breakfast and the delightful staff person in charge of that area. I spent some time lounging in the area after checkout, and she went out of her way to be helpful to me and my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Rachel P:

Many thanks for visiting us and we were all thrilled you loved your stay! Our breakfast hostess Marie loves taking care of her guests and I am so thrilled you found her delightful and helpful. That is our goal and we love to serve so please come back and see us again soon! We appreciate your patronage and we all just loved having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    42
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
72
23
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were visiting family in this area and could not have picked a better accomodation. My husband has some walking limitations and our room was entirely convenient for our needs. He was unable at one point to leave the bath and I was unable to assist him. A very kind and accomodating employee of this hotel went above and beyond the necessary aid to help and assist us. His name is Carlos Figueroa. We hope he is recognized by this management for his amazing kindness. We found that each and every employee we met could not have been more accomodating and cordial, and your excellent manager, Mr. Horton, made us feel so welcome we shall always return to this homelike establishment.

Room Tip: If you have special needs this hotel goes out of its way to help you choose a suitable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Gail G:

I so much enjoyed you all being here and I loved our conversations we had together! We are all so thrilled you had a wonderful time visiting your family. I was so glad we were able to help and assist your husband and it was our pleasure to be of service. No matter what the situation is or what obstacles our guests may face, you can always count on our team for help. You are much appreciated here at our hotel and we can't wait to see you again. Tell the family Hampton Inn said hello! Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mendham, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

breakfast quality lacks and weight room is a joke for the money. rooms are nice and staff was helpful. do not book through main number for hampton inn as they do not know individual restrictions as far as how many to a room

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear MaryL:

Thank you so much for staying with us and it was truly our pleasure to have you here. We so much appreciate you choosing our hotel and we look forward to your return. When our hotel was renovated, the new design for the fitness center was implemented according to the square footage of the space. I am sorry you found that not to your satisfaction, however; that is why for some our guests that prefer weight equipment and other types of equipment other than cardio, we have a free membership with the local YMCA a mile away that allows our guests to use all of their facilities. The feedback from the guests has been met with rave reviews so we hope you take advantage of this amenity when you visit us again. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at the Hampton Inn Columbia. We've stayed at other hotels in the area in the past, but this was definitely the nicest. It's a very clean hotel. We really appreciated how friendly and helpful the staff was. The room we had was well-appointed and spacious. The bed was so comfortable. The room was very quiet. We couldn't hear foot traffic in the hallway, nor could we hear the occupants of neighboring rooms.

They had a nice, free breakfast. The bacon was perfect!!!

We told our friends how nice the hotel was. We highly recommend it, whether you're in town for business or leisure. When we return to the area in the future, we will definitely stay at Hampton Inn Columbia.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Terezar:

It was great to have here and we are all so delighted you had a wonderful stay! We all love our new renovation and I am so glad you found the new design to your liking. I do agree the Hampton beds are just the best and it was great to hear you loved them too! Have a great weekend and we all hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A nice place to stay, good service, clean & friendly staff. The microwave and refrigerator worked well. This seemed like a new hotel and was designed well to control room noise. I like everything about the Hotel. It was very close to our destination, another perk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Carol F:

We love it when we hear great things about the hotel and staff from our guests and we could not be more pleased to have been of service. We love taking care of our guests so please come back soon! It is our priviledge to be of service. Have a wonderful weekend and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have a series of medical trips ahead, and have decided this is the best place for us -- close enough for an easy drive in, yet far enough out to avoid the dreadful valet parking scenarios of Baltimore. We are coming back because it is clean, predictable, courteous, and comfortable -- no stress, no hassle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Tennessee Jenny:

It was lovely to have you here and we are thrilled you had a great stay and found the accommodations comfortable and the staff courteous and friendly. We are so glad you will be back to see us and if there is anything we can ever do to assist you when you return, it will be our pleasure to do so! Thank you again for your patronage and have a wondeful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This place was great - Wonderful great rest before my triathlon the next day! Check in was fast, room was clean, lobby was clean, and bed was super nice. Had a mini kitchen area. So if you had to get up before the breakfast time you cold make your own.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
What a pleasure to have you here and we are so glad you had a great rest before your big event! What an impressive feat to have completed a Triathlon! Congratulations on your accomplishment and please come back and see us again during your next competition. We were all so thrilled you had a great stay! Thank you again for allowing us to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.