We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Columbia
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at the Hampton Inn Columbia. We've stayed at other hotels in the area in the past, but this was definitely the nicest. It's a very clean hotel. We really appreciated how friendly and helpful the staff was. The room we had was well-appointed and spacious. The bed was so comfortable. The room was very quiet. We couldn't hear foot traffic in the hallway, nor could we hear the occupants of neighboring rooms.

They had a nice, free breakfast. The bacon was perfect!!!

We told our friends how nice the hotel was. We highly recommend it, whether you're in town for business or leisure. When we return to the area in the future, we will definitely stay at Hampton Inn Columbia.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Terezar:

It was great to have here and we are all so delighted you had a wonderful stay! We all love our new renovation and I am so glad you found the new design to your liking. I do agree the Hampton beds are just the best and it was great to hear you loved them too! Have a great weekend and we all hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    36
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
64
19
14
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A nice place to stay, good service, clean & friendly staff. The microwave and refrigerator worked well. This seemed like a new hotel and was designed well to control room noise. I like everything about the Hotel. It was very close to our destination, another perk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Carol F:

We love it when we hear great things about the hotel and staff from our guests and we could not be more pleased to have been of service. We love taking care of our guests so please come back soon! It is our priviledge to be of service. Have a wonderful weekend and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have a series of medical trips ahead, and have decided this is the best place for us -- close enough for an easy drive in, yet far enough out to avoid the dreadful valet parking scenarios of Baltimore. We are coming back because it is clean, predictable, courteous, and comfortable -- no stress, no hassle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Tennessee Jenny:

It was lovely to have you here and we are thrilled you had a great stay and found the accommodations comfortable and the staff courteous and friendly. We are so glad you will be back to see us and if there is anything we can ever do to assist you when you return, it will be our pleasure to do so! Thank you again for your patronage and have a wondeful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This place was great - Wonderful great rest before my triathlon the next day! Check in was fast, room was clean, lobby was clean, and bed was super nice. Had a mini kitchen area. So if you had to get up before the breakfast time you cold make your own.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
What a pleasure to have you here and we are so glad you had a great rest before your big event! What an impressive feat to have completed a Triathlon! Congratulations on your accomplishment and please come back and see us again during your next competition. We were all so thrilled you had a great stay! Thank you again for allowing us to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This his hotel gets cutomer service! The staff is always friendly and eager to help with directions and places to eat. The rooms have been recently renovated with new furniture and bedding. I would definitely recommend this hotel to business and family travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
It was just our pleasure to have you here and we all so look forward to your return. We are all so delighted you loved our hotel and the accommodations and we wanted to shout out a "BIG THANK YOU" for allowing us to serve you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Nice hotel, quiet location, just two blocks far from i-100, nice room and helpful staff. They have a no cash refund policy on site. They would issue a check to your home address within 7-10 days upon departure. Too bad if you need the cash you used as deposit and prefer to switch to a credit card instead.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
It was fabulous to have you here and we so much appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to be of service. The hotel is located in a great and quiet area so we are delighted you found that to be important to you! We hope you return and visit us again when you travel back to the United States and we certainly look forward to seeing you again. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we are all so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Columbia for a night away from the kids. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly. The room had a large whirlpool tub and the room was spotless. Free hot breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
It was just splendid to hear you had an excellent stay and please come back and see us again soon! We love having you here and taking care of our guests and if there is anything any of us can to assist you with the next time you visit us again, please let us know and it will be our pleasure to do so! Thank you for your feeback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Hampton Columbia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.