We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excllent venue for a concert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Merriweather Post Pavilion

Merriweather Post Pavilion
10475 Little Patuxent Parkway, Columbia, MD 21044-3503
(410) 715-5550
Website
Improve this listing
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excllent venue for a concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

MPP is an excellent venue for concerts - the covered seats are well worth the upgrade in case it rains. This is an out-doors venue.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank EdwardLada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hopewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Beautiful arena and surrounding park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

PROS>, good sound (imagine dragons),lots of trees, nice park grounds, VERY friendly and helpful staff, good parking system thats free

CONS> stupid concession prices (should almost be illegal), cheapest food product we could find was a 7$ hot dog, gimme a break... that is just plain gouging and if they truly care about their venue and fans they would adjust down a notch.

HP

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FBOOTH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Totally Bias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I went to this venue to see one of my favorite bands, so this will be a totally bias review. There is not a bad seat in the entire venue. I had a lawn ticket and had probably more fun than the pavilion people. The quality of the sound again was outstanding. If you get an opportunity to check it out, I highly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cornell4801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, NH
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Vigin Mobile Freefest 2013 Security Sucked”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Security sucks here. My kids have been to 4 Music Fests this summer and this security was the worst. Lazy. After getting there early to see Vampire Weekend and I mean early. They were only allowed to see the first act at that stage and then made to clear the floor for the next performers. The crowds were rough. We were told that hey man its a music fest what do you expect. People were hurting my daughter so bad she couldn't breath and the security just looked at her like it was nothing. She was shoved up against the rails so much her ribs are bruised and her chest is totally black and blue. Never Again. She was really afraid she was going be crushed. Its supposed to be fun but not out of control. Not sure what the deal is because the night before Imagine Dragons was great. I think they sold way to many tickets for the "FreeFest" that wasn't free at all. One more thing if you left to use a bathroom you couldn't go back in.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wlhsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome place for a concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We sat in the Pavilion for Imagine Dragons. The show was spectacular. There are tons of concessions to choose from but are pricy. $5.50 for a soda, $12 for a 24 oz. Corona, $11 for a 24 oz. Bud Light Lime, $10 for a 16 oz. craft brew and smallish bag of kettle corn $7.00. Plenty of restrooms. Would definitely go back for another concert.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisamlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merriweather Post Pavilion also viewed

 

Been to Merriweather Post Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing