We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Tino's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tino's Italian Bistro

Tino's Italian Bistro
8775 Centre Park Drive, Columbia, MD 21045
410-730-TINO (8466)
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tino's Italian Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 201 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Dinner at Tino's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good Italian food especially the pizza and excellent service. We go often. It is a great neighborhood restaurant.




Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jcs51-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We love this restaurant because of the food and the availability through OpenTable. We are always able to bypass the lines with our reservation. They are known for their meatball appetizers. We had build your own pasta and pizza on this visit. Always great food and great wine selections.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I was shocked when I learned that it had only been open for such a short period of time. The atmosphere was great and the food and service was excellent. The waiter told me that the house best were the meatballs and man o man - did not disappoint. Also, very affordable wine prices. Personally, I'd like to see them chill the reds a little before serving - but honestly, that is minor in comparison to how great everything else was.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“My local favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This little neighborhood gem has been very consistent. We visit at least twice a month. Hubby orders veal or chicken Parmesan because he loves it so much. I love the Shrimp fra diavlo or chicken Marsala. The house wine selections are good. Service is always prompt and friendly, but never rushed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Strip Mall Magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Columbia, MD is a planned community and thus doesn't have the kind of structure that a typical small city does. That being said, Tino's Italian Bistro is a little unexpected, tacked as it is, in a little strip of stores near a supermarket.
Although the ambiance is like a good medium-priced restaurant their menu goes from Pizza through all the typical Italian entrees. Food was excellent. I had Veal Marsala with a side of grilled asparagus and my wife had lasagna - both terrific. Veal was marvelously tender and the portions were abundant - too much for both of us.
Service was fast, attentive and inconspicuous.
There is an extensive wine list for a suburban restaurant and I was tempted into a Chianti, completely without pressure from the server, which was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Little_Lew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tino's Italian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Tino's Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing