We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tino's Italian Bistro

Tino's Italian Bistro
8775 Centre Park Drive, Columbia, MD 21045
410-730-TINO (8466)
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tino's Italian Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 223 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Glenwood Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Really Good Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I gotta state that the margherita pizza at Tinos is as close to the pizza I had in Rome as any I have ever had in the U.S.

This is a gem of a restaurant. Maybe a higher priced than some, yet I feel that it is worth it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    27
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Italian you can believe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Not many Italian restaurants remind me of growing up near Boston where Wednesdays were "Prince Spaghetti Day"! When I eat at Tino's... I'm brought back home. The Italian sausage side dish is so good, I always order it regardless of my main dish!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City Md
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Good food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our family of four, including two teenage daughters, recently visited Tino's for the first time. We were waited on by Jeff. He did a great job, listened, made suggestions, kept our drinks full. We were pleased will all of our meals. The alfredo was the best. A slight hint of nutmeg was a nice surprise in the sauce. The gnocchi was cooked just right, the pesto chicken was good and and the meatball pizza was also good. No complaints. We took home some desserts and they were also very good. I like the way they serve theTheir cannoli's, with broken shell and a cup of the filling to dip. The only down side was that the restaurant was packed so it was a bit noisy. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and attentive servers; cozy atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a consistently excellent restaurant where some friends and I meet once a month. Lots of good size booths for conversation, and a nice bar area. The food is delicious, with lots of variety on the menu, and they have great wine choices too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Good food - great place for Gluten-Free!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Prices were a little high, but food was very good. Our server was attentive and knowledgeable and the atmosphere was very pleasant. My husband is gluten-free and he found a nice selection of pasta, pizza and desserts. He tried the pizza and enjoyed it - the crust was comparable to other decent gluten-free crust we've tried. (i.e. not too crumbly, no cardboard taste, etc.) My traditional pizza was also very good. Only negative I'd report is that the dessert wasn't stellar - the "mousse" is actually a frozen dessert, about the consistency of cold butter and the mouthfeel of shortening. The creme brulee tasted very good, but was kinda soupy. Overall, a pleasant night out and a fair amount of choices for my poor husband. :-)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tino's Italian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Tino's Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tino's Italian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.