We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, and service, not pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pho Dat Thanh

Pho Dat Thanh
9400 Snowden River Pkwy, Ste 125, Columbia, MD 21045-5332
410-381-3839
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 222 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food, and service, not pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This place is in a stripe mall in Columbia Maryland off Snowden River Parkway and pretty easy to find. The food was good, I think I paid about $12 for my meal so it was reasonable. And the food was really good. The service was fine too. All around a good place to eat it you like Pho and Vietnamese food. Enjoy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    20
    22
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My new favorite restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Having recently moved from Silver Spring to Ellicott City, I've had to adjust to not having quite the same level of variety and sheer volume of dining choices. I'm picky as well--having been to Viet Nam to adopt my daughter. This place rocks! Extensive menu including, reasonably priced, family friendly, and the all important fresh large Thai basil and cilantro.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great pho, not so great goi cuon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Went early on a Tuesday evening. The place was half empty but was nearly full by the time we left. The pho had rich broth and came with all the usual accoutrement: mung bean sprouts, jalapeno, basil, and cilantro(!). The goi cuon (rice paper rolls) were a disappointment as they contained little more than rice vermicelli. It turns out that there was another version of goi cuon on the menu that was much more interesting. Service was prompt and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Fast Preparation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I've had Pho Dat Thanh as take-out about 10 times now. It's always been fantastic. It's prepared very quickly. Very affordable, and great portions.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Really good !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The food was very, very good. Two of us had the chicken pho and one had chicken lo mein.
We also shared the spring rolls with peanut sauce. Remember, the servings are large!!!
Service was friendly. Absolutely recommend!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Dat Thanh also viewed

 

Been to Pho Dat Thanh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho Dat Thanh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.