We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sandwish place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Fresco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bon Fresco
6945 Oakland Mills Road, Columbia, MD
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 223 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: twitter: @bonfresco
Restaurant details
Description: twitter: @bonfresco
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
“Best Sandwish place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This place has one of the best sandwiches I have ever had. It has so many varieties of sandwiches and has fresh baked breads. I always try something new there and they are always awsome

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Still a Star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This small restaurant / takeout sandwich shop has been our favorite for ages. The bread and everything they put in it is homemade as are their soups and salads. The prices have gone up and the sandwiches are smaller than before, but they're all still great value for your money. Unfortunately, they're not open on Sundays.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delish and budget friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The parking lot is annoying, but it is so worth it for these fabulous sandwiches. Everything I've tried has been great. The iced green tea is pretty great, too. It gets really crowded at lunch, but it's worth the wait and the awkward side stepping to let people in the door. I also appreciate that they don't spend a fortune on slapping a logo all over their wrappers and cups and pass the savings onto the customer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethesda, md.
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem! Fabulous Fresh Breads and Salads...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Hidden away in this small strip of stores,Bon Fresco offers an amazing group of delicious sandwiches, soups salads and yummy homemade deserts. Sandwiches are built on fresh breads daily. The soups are hand crafted as well by owner Gerald Koe. Try this place once and you will return again and again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bon Nasty is Right!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Avoid it if you can. I ordered the tuna but as soon as I saw the worker take a large bucket of tuna and squeeze the water out of it with his bare hands I asked to change my order to something else to where the worker (small Asian kid with a bad attitude) rolls his eyes and scrapes the tuna that was just placed on the bread back into the bucket and says to me "So whatya want!?" I will never go back here it is not worth it and there is something really sketch about this place...I just cant put my finger on it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Fresco also viewed

 

Been to Bon Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bon Fresco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.