We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the soup and sandwich combo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Fresco

Bon Fresco
6945 Oakland Mills Road, Columbia, MD
410-290-3434
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 201 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: twitter: @bonfresco
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
“Love the soup and sandwich combo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Bon Fresco is great because they bake their own fresh breads daily and their soups are always delicious and constantly changing. Their deli sandwiches are not too filling, but just right which is why I love their soup and sandwich combo. Great place to go for lunch and eat a healthy meal. Be careful about their hours since they're closed on Sundays and they close early on other days.

Warning - I've also had their brownies and they are amazingly delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dayton, MD
Level Contributor
84 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Outstanding Sandwich Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Truly wonderful sandwiches, soups, and salads with mixed greens and romaine lettuce served countless ways. Fresh ingredients and outstanding in-store breads (ciabatta, baguette, or flat bread). About 14 tables in store. Very efficient large carry out staff. Orders taken fast and wrapped well, Take your order to a table of take out. Party of two for lunch (carry out). We had the hummus sandwich and the london broil sandwich. Both exceptional. Price was quite affordable and reasonable for the quality! Looks like a weekly lunch stop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SnowmanHOCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can you spell Gourmet?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I tell everyone the sandwiches are gourmet at non-gourmet prices. The soups are usually quite good too. It's impressive to see them bake the bread, and Bar-B-Que the meats and veggies. My favorite is the Chicken Picante sandwich. I'm unable to describe what it tastes like, but it's delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BillyD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, MD
2 reviews
“Try the London Broil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The London Broil is my favorite sandwich from anywhere. The perfect sandwich. You might as well pick up a loaf of ciabatta for later while you're at it (two bucks).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foradram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
124 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

So many sandwiches to choose from, and all options seem so appetizing. I chose the Capri (one of the many versions of an Italian cold cut sandwich), and it was super yummy. Fantastic bread!!!! The lentils and feta side was pretty tasty too, although we don't know why we paid $4 for it when a little sign in front of the register says 50 cents. Hmm...

The sandwiches arrive very quickly, and the service is friendly and patient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SrP100111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Fresco also viewed

 

Been to Bon Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing