We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Survey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Columbia

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Columbia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7055 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas and Go Package!
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Berryville, Virginia
1 review
“Survey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Jeff B " 2nd Home"
Wonderful accommodations, well maintained, and clean. The room are gorgeous and very spacious. Courteous staff from the front desk to the Manager. whenever I arrive, as soon as I walk in, any front Desk staff and the current assistant General manager"Mr. Sink", have each gone out of their way to make me feel comfortable.

Go ahead stay with best and experience it yourself.

Room Tip: My favorite is fourth floor less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Jeff B.,

What can I say other than Thank You! Thanks for your kind remarks, your support and your repeat business! Mr. Singh has been a great addition to the team as well.

I hope to have a chance to meet you during your next stay!

Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    45
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
52
23
8
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I found the facility to be excellent. The entire staff was courteous, kind, caring and very professional. The food was excellent. I used the business center which came in quite handy.

I wish to mention Parminder who went out of his way to assist me. I will be staying there again in the next two weeks. I only stay on Marriott properties.

Thank you again for all that you do.

Room Tip: I found the room to be excellent.
See more room tips
Green Features: .The hotel uses a energy efficient lighting system that was quite impressive.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Azeeal G W,

WOW! Thanks for your kind words! Parminder has been a great addition to the team as out new Assistant General Manager. He is definitely leading by example with his service culture and orientation. We have a wonderful team and appreciate you acknowledging them.

Thank you for you business and loyalty to Marriott. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I can't say enough about this wonderful hotel. The interior of the hotel is very well maintained, clean and beautiful. The room are gorgeous and very spacious and the lobby is up to date and beautiful.But I must say what makes this hotel is the wonderful, attentive and courteous staff from the front desk to the Manager (Parminder) which was very welcoming. He was able to approach me and provide all the best to be satisfied and enjoy my stay.

The breakfast is great and everyday they extend the time when i'm late :) i still able to enjoy the food. The hotel near some great eats and right behind a Starbucks.

Marriott's hotels and specially the SpringHill Suites would be my top destination hotel around the world.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Maha A.,

Thank you very much for your post and comments about the interior of the hotel and how well it is maintained. We are very proud of our team and the level of friendliness and attentiveness that they offer.

Edith does a great job with Breakfast and is always willing to help out guests so that they are able to enjoy the Breakfast food.

Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott hotels and specially the SpringHill Suites Brand. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time your are in the Columbia, MD area. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I love this hotel and my kids also loved it. The breakfast is great the staff is amazing and the Manager was very welcoming. I connected with more than one associate. I love th rooms very spacious and up to date the lobby is beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Ashley C.,

Thanks a million for your kind and positive words about our hotel and our team! We are very proud of the service levels and friendliness of everyone on the team.

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Please come back and see us soon.

Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have been traveling extensively for work since February. Very nice room - spacious, good working desk, nice shower, good lighting, Good breakfast.The staff has come to know me, by name and welcome me each time I walk in. Parminder, the current manager, have each gone out of their way to make me feel comfortable and appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel and the staff have been a blessing over the last 3+ months. I have been traveling extensively for work since the beginning of January. I travel weekly on Mondays and Saturdays which means I've been spending more time in a hotel than I have at home. The staff has come to know me, if not by name, at least by face and welcome me each time I walk in the door. Bryan, the previous manage, and Parminder, the current manager, have each gone out of their way to make me feel comfortable and appreciated. I have traveled a lot of the years and I try to make Marriott my hotel of choice wherever I go. But I can honestly say that regardless of the hotel brand, this hotel and staff have made me feel the most appreciated and welcomed. The hotel team listen to my needs and suggestions and immediately act on them. They try, and they have been successful every time, to put me in the same room for each stay. Being on the road so much is very inconsistent so it is nice to have some consistency when you're pretty much living out of a hotel. The breakfasts are great - from fruits and cold cuts to hot waffles and oatmeal. The décor is very warm and inviting and I have never had a problem with my room; which has always been clean and ready for me upon my arrival - no matter what time I arrive. I have a number of choices in hotels - even other Marriott hotels - in the area around my office however this is my hotel of choice. The check-in/check-out process smooth, the internet is easily accessed and quick, the bathrooms are clean, the working area is efficient and the couch and bed are comfortable. I couldn't ask for more. The combination of a great hotel and a great staff make for a great stay and I will recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks SpringHill Suites Columbia.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms have walk-in showers which are very lit and clean.
See more room tips
Green Features: Towels are only swapped out if you leave them on the floor or note that they should be replaced in order to conservation resources.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Very nice room - spacious, good working desk, nice shower, good lighting.
My only complaint is the Ridiculously thin "comforter" that feels more like a bed sheet! Feels Cheap and skimpy. Terrible! Asked for a second comforter and that changed everything.
Very friendly staff! Would stay again - with second comforter on the bed!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbia

Address: 7055 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#1 Business Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#4 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Columbia is located south of Baltimore, north of Washington DC and 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). Our spacious, stylish suites include luxurious bedding, microwave, mini-fridge, large desk, complimentary high speed Internet, and flat screen TV. Additional amenities include free parking, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center and indoor pool. Enjoy quick access to Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, Maryland Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Baltimore National Aquarium, Fort Meade and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.