We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, great breakfast, comfy bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Columbia to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7055 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas and Go Package!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very clean, great breakfast, comfy bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was surprised by how cheerful and spotlessly clean the hotel is. Very efficient staff and great breakfast. Conveniently located. The bed was super comfy. Attention to small details makes this hotel stand out. Will definitely stay again.

The only downside is the AC - it revs up every hour or so and makes a lot of noise. Can be a problem with light sleepers.

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the odd-numbered rooms in the left wing as you enter the hallway from the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience, so thank you for your feedback, as it is extremely valuable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    45
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
56
24
9
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rawlings, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I needed a hotel for one night, close to the location of a training conference I was leading the next day, & found this one. It's my new favorite in the Columbia area. I was sharing the room with another conference leader & we loved the fact that the bathroom area was split in two & there was a sink & mirror in each areas. Made it so much easier to get ready the next morning. The staff was very friendly & the breakfast was excellent. The only negative was that the bed was a little hard for my tastes. But overall, an excellent experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randallstown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We are from Maryland but we like to stay at random hotels for fun. Well I must say this place was very immaculate. The staff was amazing and even took time to call cooperate to find out where they bought the chandeliers. I love that the toilet is separated from the shower. The only thing I did not like was that the sausage taste like they weren't fully cooked. Other than that we will randomly visit again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel is comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast was very good and had a good selection. There were some interesting things with this hotel. The light switch by the entry door to the room enables the bathroom light switch to work. So in the morning it's a little challenging to get the lighting on if you hadn't planned ahead the night before. Otherwise a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Friendly service, convenient location, clean room with a micro, mini fridge, and coffee maker, all at a reasonable price. We had a king suite, the room was very spacious with a desk for working. A toilet with a small sink was located in a separate room from the shower/sink area which is convenient when sharing a room. An ample free breakfast buffet included oatmeal, cereals, eggs, bacon, muffins, and coffee. I would definitely go back to this hotel if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We recently stayed here for a night while looking for wedding venues in the area, since we live about 2 hours away. This hotel is conveniently situated off the highway and close to several restaurants (we ate at Bangkok Delight and their food is just delicious!). The rooms are a really good size and have a microwave and a mini fridge in them. This hotel also provides breakfast in the morning which was a wonderful surprise. I was pretty impressed with this place - the price is outstandingly reasonable for this hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed on the fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed there for 1 night and found the hotel clean with friendly staff...The lobby is very nice and modern, reminded me of the more expensive W hotels with its hip furniture. The room were great. with modern bathrooms..The only con is the breakfast... mediocre but can't complain for the price we paid for the room...would definitely stay there again if we are in the area

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbia

Address: 7055 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbia
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Columbia is located south of Baltimore, north of Washington DC and 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). Our spacious, stylish suites include luxurious bedding, microwave, mini-fridge, large desk, complimentary high speed Internet, and flat screen TV. Additional amenities include free parking, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center and indoor pool. Enjoy quick access to Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, Maryland Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Baltimore National Aquarium, Fort Meade and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.