We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Columbia

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Columbia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7055 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We recently stayed here for a night while looking for wedding venues in the area, since we live about 2 hours away. This hotel is conveniently situated off the highway and close to several restaurants (we ate at Bangkok Delight and their food is just delicious!). The rooms are a really good size and have a microwave and a mini fridge in them. This hotel also provides breakfast in the morning which was a wonderful surprise. I was pretty impressed with this place - the price is outstandingly reasonable for this hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed on the fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    41
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
17
4
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NEW YORK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed there for 1 night and found the hotel clean with friendly staff...The lobby is very nice and modern, reminded me of the more expensive W hotels with its hip furniture. The room were great. with modern bathrooms..The only con is the breakfast... mediocre but can't complain for the price we paid for the room...would definitely stay there again if we are in the area

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very clean rooms, friendly staff, and the hotel is located very conveniently that you can get onto a i-95 in less than 2 minutes. It is located in a nice and quite area with lots of restaurant options within 1 mile radius. Breakfast is free and is typical of Marriott SpringHill Suites everywhere. If you are visiting this area and prefer a nice, quiet, and safe hotel at a reasonable price, this one is a good choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors are generally better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Columbia was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Have five sometimes six traveling and this is the chain brand to accommodate comfortably with breakfast included. The Marriott brand with a free Breakfast so what is not to love? rooms are large, clean, and beds are good, pillows a little to small in size. Everything else is standard Marriott fare good amenities at a fair price. Breakfast was great, better than average.

Room Tip: Double double has plenty of room, bathroom and shower are two separate rooms in the suite so that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear rmdunc, Thank you for writing a review about your stay, We are excited to know that we exceeded your expectations, and I am sure that when you visit again, we will provide you with the best service so that your loyalty will bring you back to our hotel. Thanks again!

Yours in Hospitality,

Bryan Schwed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed on two consecutive Friday nights. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is terrific! Fruit, yogurt, a variety of bagels, croissants and muffins. Make your own toast and waffles. Cereal and oatmeal are ready to eat. Only fat free or 2% milk is available though. No fresh cream for coffee, but coffee is plentiful and good. No raw sugar, but three types of artificial sweeteners, agave and honey. Also scrambled eggs and pork sausage are available. This hotel does not have room service; however, the front desk has a variety of menus for restaurants that deliver to the hotel. I ordered from the California Grill and the food was great. Delivery took 30 minutes. The noise level is tolerable. I didn't need ear plugs. The refrigerator and heating unit worked well and did not wake me up. Quiet lobby. This hotel has a toilet with a small corner sink in one small closet area. Then another shower and a sink in a separate closet area, so it is a little odd when alone. The rooms were very clean and had a microwave and coffee maker. The desk and couch (sofa bed) sitting area is a good amount of space as is the closet space. The gym and pool are excellent, though small. Towels provided as are headphones for the treadmill TVs. There are not a lot of restaurants close by (within walking distance), but Red Robin and Long Horn are down the street a couple miles. Taco Bell across the street. Good location, easy to get to and worth a stay or two.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed Wednesday thru Sunday
The staff are great. The room was wonderful.It was clean and large. The bed was firm and not hard as a board.
During the weekday the lobby is full of business people and the break-face buffet is gear to it. You can go heavy with oatmeal, eggs. waffle or light with toast and fresh fruit. Ya there's pastry also. The staff was close by refilling anything that was low.

The weekend buffet was different well just the fruit was gone.
The lobby turn into a hot spot for a traveling teen soccer team.They took over the lobby.There was a afternoon was a party then a dinner party. When the kids went to bed the adult took it over with the after party. Don't get me wrong they were quite and respectful of other guests. Not sure if its the norm here.

I would stay here again and Baltimore is less then 30 minuts away

Room Tip: My room was very nice 3fl
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night on our way from Pittsburgh to Annapolis. Conveniently located off of the highway and lots of restaurants in the area (a bit hidden - but my understanding is that this is the way Columbia is). Immediately greeted at check in and had free popcorn. Rooms are the standard new rooms that the Springhill Suites now have (large space with 2 separate bathrooms to divide the shower and toilet area - also separate desk and couch area). Extremely comfortable beds. Definitely try Frisco's for food and beverages - about a 5 min drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbia

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Springhill Suites Columbia Hotel
Address: 7055 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Columbia is located south of Baltimore, north of Washington DC and 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). Our spacious, stylish suites include luxurious bedding, microwave, mini-fridge, large desk, complimentary high speed Internet, and flat screen TV. Additional amenities include free parking, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center and indoor pool. Enjoy quick access to Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, Maryland Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Baltimore National Aquarium, Fort Meade and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.