We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Columbia

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Columbia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7055 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas and Go Package!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice clean and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very clean rooms, friendly staff, and the hotel is located very conveniently that you can get onto a i-95 in less than 2 minutes. It is located in a nice and quite area with lots of restaurant options within 1 mile radius. Breakfast is free and is typical of Marriott SpringHill Suites everywhere. If you are visiting this area and prefer a nice, quiet, and safe hotel at a reasonable price, this one is a good choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors are generally better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Columbia was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    45
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
55
23
9
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Have five sometimes six traveling and this is the chain brand to accommodate comfortably with breakfast included. The Marriott brand with a free Breakfast so what is not to love? rooms are large, clean, and beds are good, pillows a little to small in size. Everything else is standard Marriott fare good amenities at a fair price. Breakfast was great, better than average.

Room Tip: Double double has plenty of room, bathroom and shower are two separate rooms in the suite so that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear rmdunc, Thank you for writing a review about your stay, We are excited to know that we exceeded your expectations, and I am sure that when you visit again, we will provide you with the best service so that your loyalty will bring you back to our hotel. Thanks again!

Yours in Hospitality,

Bryan Schwed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed on two consecutive Friday nights. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is terrific! Fruit, yogurt, a variety of bagels, croissants and muffins. Make your own toast and waffles. Cereal and oatmeal are ready to eat. Only fat free or 2% milk is available though. No fresh cream for coffee, but coffee is plentiful and good. No raw sugar, but three types of artificial sweeteners, agave and honey. Also scrambled eggs and pork sausage are available. This hotel does not have room service; however, the front desk has a variety of menus for restaurants that deliver to the hotel. I ordered from the California Grill and the food was great. Delivery took 30 minutes. The noise level is tolerable. I didn't need ear plugs. The refrigerator and heating unit worked well and did not wake me up. Quiet lobby. This hotel has a toilet with a small corner sink in one small closet area. Then another shower and a sink in a separate closet area, so it is a little odd when alone. The rooms were very clean and had a microwave and coffee maker. The desk and couch (sofa bed) sitting area is a good amount of space as is the closet space. The gym and pool are excellent, though small. Towels provided as are headphones for the treadmill TVs. There are not a lot of restaurants close by (within walking distance), but Red Robin and Long Horn are down the street a couple miles. Taco Bell across the street. Good location, easy to get to and worth a stay or two.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed Wednesday thru Sunday
The staff are great. The room was wonderful.It was clean and large. The bed was firm and not hard as a board.
During the weekday the lobby is full of business people and the break-face buffet is gear to it. You can go heavy with oatmeal, eggs. waffle or light with toast and fresh fruit. Ya there's pastry also. The staff was close by refilling anything that was low.

The weekend buffet was different well just the fruit was gone.
The lobby turn into a hot spot for a traveling teen soccer team.They took over the lobby.There was a afternoon was a party then a dinner party. When the kids went to bed the adult took it over with the after party. Don't get me wrong they were quite and respectful of other guests. Not sure if its the norm here.

I would stay here again and Baltimore is less then 30 minuts away

Room Tip: My room was very nice 3fl
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night on our way from Pittsburgh to Annapolis. Conveniently located off of the highway and lots of restaurants in the area (a bit hidden - but my understanding is that this is the way Columbia is). Immediately greeted at check in and had free popcorn. Rooms are the standard new rooms that the Springhill Suites now have (large space with 2 separate bathrooms to divide the shower and toilet area - also separate desk and couch area). Extremely comfortable beds. Definitely try Frisco's for food and beverages - about a 5 min drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I actually slept better in this room than I have in more upscale hotels. Comfortable bed, quiet, and a nice layout all added up to a relaxing stay.
My only dislike was that the toilet and the shower are in separate areas. Other than that, great business hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very comfortable overnite stay. Having toilet and shower in separate rooms was great. Room was clean and staff was accommodating. Buffet breakfast was perfect for us. Located near a highway for easy access.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbia

Address: 7055 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#1 Business Hotel in Columbia
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Columbia is located south of Baltimore, north of Washington DC and 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). Our spacious, stylish suites include luxurious bedding, microwave, mini-fridge, large desk, complimentary high speed Internet, and flat screen TV. Additional amenities include free parking, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center and indoor pool. Enjoy quick access to Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, Maryland Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Baltimore National Aquarium, Fort Meade and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.