We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Columbia to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7055 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas and Go Package!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

3 night stay in a clean and comfortable room. Would recommend Springhill Suites if you enjoy having a separate sitting area with couch, tables, and desk and the convenience of a fridge and microwave. Not sure I could recommend the suite for additional sleeping area though unless privacy is not an issue. Above average breakfast selections. The decor and color schemes in the public areas and sleeping rooms are modern and comfortable. Staff was cheerful and helpful and accommodated request for quiet room. Exercise room was sufficient, but pool did not look inviting. Not located close enough to BWI for complimentary shuttle, but close to restaurants and shopping in Columbia.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    51
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
62
26
9
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corfu
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Loyal to Marriott but was hesitant to stay here since I knew little about this brand. We received excellent service and rooms were clean and the fridge and microwave were a big plus. The separate rooms shower with sink and toilet with sink with sliding doors took a little to get used too, not private enough for me. Breakfast foods were out and took a long time to restock both mornings and we went 7;30 Fri. and 8:00 Saturday. A second worker would have been helpful as the place was VERY busy. Nice breakfast choices if they are stocked. The location was very convenient and easy to access.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights for a business trip. There were 21 of us staying here and on the first morning of our stay we had to leave the hotel at 3:30am. When the front desk person heard us talking about this and when we asked her about the closest 24 hour place we could get coffee, she offered to put out the cold breakfast offerings along with fresh coffee around 3:15am for our convienence. Wow! What could we say but, of course we would like that! And we very much enjoyed the extra service. The rooms themselves were clean and had lots of space along with a small fridge. The only reason it gets the 4 stars is the "fitness center" doesn't contain much more than a couple of machines and the elevators were slow and had some kind of funky smell?? Along with the fact that for some reason everyone had some kind of issues with their door key cards? Anyway, overall it was a pretty good stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I often travel. I visited this hotel for the spring break with my family. We were greeted professionally and took care of us. This room was clean and nice. Room had microwave, nice office desk, Pull-out bed couchs, small fridge. The hotel had very good breakfast with variety of food stocked. I was very surprised and happy. They had a nice pool and gym center. They made our stay happy and we ended up staying for a week instead of 3 days. It all starts from the General Manger Mr.Ted. The entire team reflects his ethics and follows through the entire day. This is a very good place to stay either business or pleasure or family. I would consider my future trips to stay here. Very professional and down to earth people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, CT
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stopped again this year on our way home from Myrtle Beach, Called ahead and reserved the room at a great 98.00 rate. What's great about this hotel is that with a double you also get a sofabed, so with my three daughters I don't have to rent a rollaway for an extra 10 or 20 bucks. Plus, this hotel has a nice breakfast which also saves you money. It's a great find that we now intend on stopping every year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

nice, clean - accomodating staff - this hotel mirrors the success of the brand wherever I have stayed. Rooms are on the modern side with nice amenities like to over-bed reading lights. A TV that you can view from desk or bed and a mini fridge and microwave - would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We live in the area bvut had to stay on and off for about a week because of an emergency. The staff were great and the hotel is beautiful. The staff were always professional, polite, kind and treated us like family (and my whole family was there at one point or another!) The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. It is located within 5 minutes of 95 which was great for us. I would recommend to anyone coming to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbia

Address: 7055 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#2 Business Hotel in Columbia
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Columbia is located south of Baltimore, north of Washington DC and 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). Our spacious, stylish suites include luxurious bedding, microwave, mini-fridge, large desk, complimentary high speed Internet, and flat screen TV. Additional amenities include free parking, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center and indoor pool. Enjoy quick access to Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, Maryland Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Baltimore National Aquarium, Fort Meade and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.