We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected with Marriott...great staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Columbia

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Columbia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7055 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“As expected with Marriott...great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights for a business trip. There were 21 of us staying here and on the first morning of our stay we had to leave the hotel at 3:30am. When the front desk person heard us talking about this and when we asked her about the closest 24 hour place we could get coffee, she offered to put out the cold breakfast offerings along with fresh coffee around 3:15am for our convienence. Wow! What could we say but, of course we would like that! And we very much enjoyed the extra service. The rooms themselves were clean and had lots of space along with a small fridge. The only reason it gets the 4 stars is the "fitness center" doesn't contain much more than a couple of machines and the elevators were slow and had some kind of funky smell?? Along with the fact that for some reason everyone had some kind of issues with their door key cards? Anyway, overall it was a pretty good stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    44
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
50
21
8
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I often travel. I visited this hotel for the spring break with my family. We were greeted professionally and took care of us. This room was clean and nice. Room had microwave, nice office desk, Pull-out bed couchs, small fridge. The hotel had very good breakfast with variety of food stocked. I was very surprised and happy. They had a nice pool and gym center. They made our stay happy and we ended up staying for a week instead of 3 days. It all starts from the General Manger Mr.Ted. The entire team reflects his ethics and follows through the entire day. This is a very good place to stay either business or pleasure or family. I would consider my future trips to stay here. Very professional and down to earth people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, CT
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stopped again this year on our way home from Myrtle Beach, Called ahead and reserved the room at a great 98.00 rate. What's great about this hotel is that with a double you also get a sofabed, so with my three daughters I don't have to rent a rollaway for an extra 10 or 20 bucks. Plus, this hotel has a nice breakfast which also saves you money. It's a great find that we now intend on stopping every year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

nice, clean - accomodating staff - this hotel mirrors the success of the brand wherever I have stayed. Rooms are on the modern side with nice amenities like to over-bed reading lights. A TV that you can view from desk or bed and a mini fridge and microwave - would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We live in the area bvut had to stay on and off for about a week because of an emergency. The staff were great and the hotel is beautiful. The staff were always professional, polite, kind and treated us like family (and my whole family was there at one point or another!) The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. It is located within 5 minutes of 95 which was great for us. I would recommend to anyone coming to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Second visit to this hotel. Contemporary furnishings. Very clean, spacious rooms. Good working area. Breakfast is included. Ted, the General Manager, greeted us and checked us in. He was very professional and we definitely felt welcome. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Decided to get out of the area for awhile, this hotel looked nice. Booked online for a weekend stay and boy I was pleased. First impression was a bit modern but clean. Girl at front desk was very nice and helpful. The indoor pool was bit small but clean, not many people used it when I was there so not much of an issue. The fitness gym was also small, two treadmills, one stationary bike, some dumbbells, it would do the job if need be. Room was one of the nicest I stayed at, especially for the price. Nice desk with a couch and a really comfortable firm bed. Free wireless internet. The free breakfast was great, had a bit of everything. I would recommend this to anyone. If i'm in the area again I will be going back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbia

Address: 7055 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#1 Business Hotel in Columbia
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#4 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Columbia is located south of Baltimore, north of Washington DC and 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). Our spacious, stylish suites include luxurious bedding, microwave, mini-fridge, large desk, complimentary high speed Internet, and flat screen TV. Additional amenities include free parking, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center and indoor pool. Enjoy quick access to Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, Maryland Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Baltimore National Aquarium, Fort Meade and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.