We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place. - we will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Columbia to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7055 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas Card Deal!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Barrie
1 review
“Amazing place. - we will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Right from the moment we called to book a room to the moment we checked out - our experience was one word awesome!

We have been travelling across the states for a couple of weeks now on a family vacation. So the excitement of hotel stays with our young kids (5/8yr) was wearing off. When we arrived here - what a refreshing experience! The hotel was very new age, the room was huge and very well layed out - giving everyone their space to relax for a good nights sleep.

An hour after arriving we received a call asking if we had all we needed and were satisfied with our room - yes & yes!!

After a swim and great sleep ...

Breakfast was included - and delicious! Everyone in our family loved the food !

In summary - this hotel was refreshing to stay at not just because of the new age look - but because their whole team demonstrated how much they cared!

Thanks - you have the bar high for our future stays!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_pratts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

It's always nice to encounter a friendly face after a long day of travel, meetings, and still more to do after that. I checked in around 4PM. I didn't catch the name of the gentleman at the front desk, but he was a really nice guy and very helpful. He saw I was pretty wiped out and he directed me to the fresh brewed coffee near the registration desk. Man, that was just what I needed. He asked me what my plans were for dinner and showed me a drawer full of menus from places that deliver. And then he gave me a coupon for a free app from one of them. I told him about a place someone had recommended. He didn't know the place off hand, but came over to me after about ten minutes with information he had looked up and printed out for me. I think that kind of customer focus goes above and beyond and truly deserves the label "excellent".

I saw three different front desk crews during my stay and they were all very nice and helpful. Even the maintenance man inquired about my day.

The room was very nice. It was contemporary and the bed was very comfortable. I didn't do anything in it but sleep, but I slept like a baby

The only negative I have for the hotel is that while there are restaurants nearby, there are none within a short walk. It's just a touch isolated. But that, in and of itself, is a pretty small thing.

I'm headed back in a couple of weeks. I'll be staying there again.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, RI
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went here on business and was very impressed with the size of the room and the cleanliness of the hotel. There are restaurants in a plaza across the street and plenty of other eating establishments near by. There is a complimentary breakfast from 6-9:30am and a pool. The only negative I saw was that none of the fitness equipment was in working order and I like to exercise. If that doesn't matter than I would highly recommend this hotel for business travel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed one night for Christmas Eve. The hotel was very contemporary and was tucked away with a Hampton Inn next to it. Rhonda welcomed us at the desk when myself and my family of 4 arrived. She was very upbeat and nice! The room was well appointed and spacious. The breakfast was fantastic, with everything you could want. I cannot wait to come back for another visit!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very nice 3 year old facility. Decor is very contemporary And very clean but walls were pretty thin. Only real negative was the breakfast area. It was not done well here. There was no spray for the waffle maker so the waffles stick to the iron and guests struggled to remove them. They also ran out of batter. No hot chocolate with the hot drinks (it's December). The attendant was unable to keep up with cleaning the tables as the guests left. That said I'd recommend for a one or two night stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
1,049 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,767 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our family of four stayed in a suite while visiting Baltimore and before continuing on to Annapolis. The hotel is very modern and our room was spacious and clean. A ‘living area” with desk, couch, chairs, desk, TV, microwave, etc was separated enough from the rest of the room to allow some to rest comfortably while others stayed-up. The morning complimentary breakfast was excellent with many choices, very popular and quite crowded as a result but the staff kept it well stocked. Hotels in the area tend to be quite expensive but this hotel is lower in cost than many of the other options and proved to be a great value. The location was excellent for easy day trips to Baltimore and convenient for continuing on to Annapolis when traveling from the west by car. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I've stayed here probably a half dozen times in the last year. It's clean, the breakfast is easy and the wifi is free. I like the modern style of the rooms, free popcorn in the afternoon/evening and the cooler in the lobby. Not a high end property, but great for me as a business traveller.

Room Tip: I like the first floor because the elevators are a bit slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#2 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Columbia
4.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbia

Address: 7055 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#2 Business Hotel in Columbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Columbia is located south of Baltimore, north of Washington DC and 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). Our spacious, stylish suites include luxurious bedding, microwave, mini-fridge, large desk, complimentary high speed Internet, and flat screen TV. Additional amenities include free parking, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center and indoor pool. Enjoy quick access to Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, Maryland Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Baltimore National Aquarium, Fort Meade and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing