We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pei Wei Asian Diner
6478 Dobbin Center Way, Ste A, Columbia, MD 21045-5947
410-423-2550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 202 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We like coming to Pei Wei as a family because it is always good and reasonably priced. The kids like the soda machine where they can mix and match flavors. I love the Dan Dan noodles as well as the Vietnamese Chicken salad rolls with the peanut sauce...all I can say is mmmmm!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food, minimal service by design”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Food is as good as PF changs, just cheaper. Brown rice is awesome too. You order and pay ahead and take a number. They bring your food when it's cooked (which can mean, not at the same time as your seatmates) so you usually get in and out quickly. Sometimes we get it as takeout too. You can take utensils, cookies, soda, take home containers, from a self serve station. I cop to sneaking an extra cookie, as I have a weakness for fortune cookies. Always tasty food, and I can ask them to leave out the sweet peppers, and they do it!!! Wow!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fast food But...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Im surprised of the prices and how much you get. If you order a large you pretty much get the same amount of meat as a small. The food was tasty, but I might of been just hungry.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Reliable Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the Dan Dan noodles, always good and a large portion. Also love the Vietnamese spring rolls with the peanut sauce.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Food may be cooked to order but portions are terrible especially if take out. Suggest ordering in and asking for a box.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pei Wei Asian Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.