We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost as good as PF Chang which is under the same corporation.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pei Wei Asian Diner
6478 Dobbin Center Way, Ste A, Columbia, MD 21045-5947
410-423-2550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 204 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Almost as good as PF Chang which is under the same corporation.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We go to Pei Wei when we want fresh, hot food in a reasonable amount of time. You order at the register from a fairly extensive menu, pay, and the food is brought to your table in about 10 minutes. We usually drink water and the bill runs about 18 bucks for two. Each dish may be ordered in meat, shrimp, and non-meat versions. There are several choices for meat eaters. I've tried most of what is on the menu and like just about everything. They also make a pork spring roll that is good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One step up from Shopping Mall Food Court Asian Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Went there on Sat. evening. We were seated there fairly quick even though they were very busy. The staff was pleasant but the food was average. Really reminded me of Mall food court Asian food but just a little better. For two adult meals, a kids meal, (2) drinks came to $32...not a bargain but wouldn't mind the cost if the food was better. Maybe I just caught them on an off night but I won't be back anytime soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Went with a group of 5. Your order and then they seat you. They have an open kitchen which I like so you can see how and who is preparing your food. I ordered the Dynamite and it was good. Thought it would be spicy but not so much. The service was good as well. Nice selection on the menu and great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hot and Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The 3 of us went there and this place is as good as it's big brother P.F.Chang's. You can get different Asian fusion type meals prepared hot and fresh. Every one can pick their favorite. I personally like the Korean BBQ Beef.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic chicken lettuce wraps!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Have stopped in before and the food has always been great. Stopped in this time for a quick, light bite. Tried the chicken lettuce wraps. Perfection!! Very tasty and very light. A great meal on a hot day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pei Wei Asian Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.