We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and fast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pei Wei Asian Diner
6478 Dobbin Center Way, Ste A, Columbia, MD 21045-5947
410-423-2550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 202 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Warminster, PA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Went with a group of 5. Your order and then they seat you. They have an open kitchen which I like so you can see how and who is preparing your food. I ordered the Dynamite and it was good. Thought it would be spicy but not so much. The service was good as well. Nice selection on the menu and great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hot and Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The 3 of us went there and this place is as good as it's big brother P.F.Chang's. You can get different Asian fusion type meals prepared hot and fresh. Every one can pick their favorite. I personally like the Korean BBQ Beef.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic chicken lettuce wraps!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Have stopped in before and the food has always been great. Stopped in this time for a quick, light bite. Tried the chicken lettuce wraps. Perfection!! Very tasty and very light. A great meal on a hot day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Freshly made Asian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was my first time at Pei Wei. It did not disapoint. I would rate it above Panda Express because they prepare your food fresh. It doesn't come off a steam table.
I was impressed by the touch screen soda fountain; first one I've seen. Service outstanding.
I was ordering my dinner with drink and spring roll. The cashier suggested the value dinner to me instead of taking advantage of my ignorance. I had thought that's what I was ordering.
Clean, quite dining room.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Pei Wei does not disappoint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have eaten at Pei Wei many times so it is about time I wrote a review. They feature a number of Asian cuisines: Chinese, Thai, Korean, etc. Pei Wei is a casual restaurant where you order and pay at the counter, sit down, and in a few minutes they'll bring your order to you. They cook up your meal fresh as soon as you order. They have the best lo mein and crab wontons anywhere! If you order a dish with rice, you can choose between white or brown rice. For most entrees, you can choose chicken, beef, shrimp or tofu. The service is always very prompt.
Check out Pei Wei if you are looking for a fresh and not too expensive Asian meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pei Wei Asian Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.