We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic chicken lettuce wraps!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pei Wei Asian Diner
6478 Dobbin Center Way, Ste A, Columbia, MD 21045-5947
410-423-2550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 202 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic chicken lettuce wraps!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Have stopped in before and the food has always been great. Stopped in this time for a quick, light bite. Tried the chicken lettuce wraps. Perfection!! Very tasty and very light. A great meal on a hot day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sykesville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Freshly made Asian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was my first time at Pei Wei. It did not disapoint. I would rate it above Panda Express because they prepare your food fresh. It doesn't come off a steam table.
I was impressed by the touch screen soda fountain; first one I've seen. Service outstanding.
I was ordering my dinner with drink and spring roll. The cashier suggested the value dinner to me instead of taking advantage of my ignorance. I had thought that's what I was ordering.
Clean, quite dining room.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Pei Wei does not disappoint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have eaten at Pei Wei many times so it is about time I wrote a review. They feature a number of Asian cuisines: Chinese, Thai, Korean, etc. Pei Wei is a casual restaurant where you order and pay at the counter, sit down, and in a few minutes they'll bring your order to you. They cook up your meal fresh as soon as you order. They have the best lo mein and crab wontons anywhere! If you order a dish with rice, you can choose between white or brown rice. For most entrees, you can choose chicken, beef, shrimp or tofu. The service is always very prompt.
Check out Pei Wei if you are looking for a fresh and not too expensive Asian meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City MD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never go on a Friday for Carry Out.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We decided to go to Pei Wei for dome yummy carry out. We placed our order and then waited, and waited. When we asked, they needed to make one more dish. Then they apologized and offered to take the price of that dish off the order. OK, I said. They must have meant, we aren't going to make it. @ 50 minutes of wait time, my husband was fed up and asked them if they could please stop everything, and just make the final dish for our carryout. It was there is 2 minutes. When we arrived home, my daughter's dish had tofu in it instead of chicken. A very disappointing Friday night Carryout.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

I have visited Pei Wei a couple of times, each time is as great as the last. The place can get really busy during the lunch hour. They have staff that tries to seat your table before you order during this time. I have noticed when ordering my usual dish Thai Dynamite with shrimp, the shrimp has more breading than usual. I still enjoy my meal but it was just something I noticed recently.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pei Wei Asian Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.