We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Columbia Inn at Peralynna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Columbia Inn at Peralynna to your Saves list
Columbia Inn at Peralynna
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   10605 Route 108, Columbia, MD 21044 (Formerly Columbia Suites at Peralynna)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Amenity
Ranked #1 of 1 Columbia B&B and Inns
Nitro
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here last February for Valentines day and we absolutely fell in love with it. The night we arrived it snowed and the lights were lit up all around the B & B, it was very beautiful. The staff was very pleasant and very helpful. We enjoyed everything from the complimentary food and wine to the pool table in the basement. We had a very romantic and intimate night that has been in my mind and hers every since we stayed. We are planning a trip back this year in August. I found the place by mistake looking for a place to stay on a trip to Maryland. Soooooo glad I found it! We will be going back as long as we are able to every year. If you enjoy a romantic getaway and you are ever in the area, it is a must stay. I promise you will not be disappointed!!!!

Room Tip: Book a suite with a jacuzzi! It is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We love reading reviews like this! Thank you for such kind words. We love adding romance to beautiful couples like you. Please stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    19
    13
    12
    7
See reviews for
12
72
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I booked the R suite knowing I wanted the Presidential Suite, but based off the pictures from the website assumed that the R would be very nice. I was disappointed from the moment I pulled up to the B & B. It looked like they have let the place slip a bit and once I walked in that was confirmed. All the floors squeaked and the R Suite was small and looked very outdated. I felt I could have stayed at the Mariott and went to restaurant the next morning for less money, but what I do like about a B & B is the socializing with the other guests, which you can't get at a hotel. The owners and staff make you feel welcomed and the breakfast the next morning was very good

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We are truly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We invite you back to see all of our recent renovations and improvements to our home. We hope that you will give us a second chance to prove our award winning service to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I have attended three of Peralynna's dinner dances, and last night enjoyed our first overnight stay. David and Cynthia, the owners along with the rest of the staff have always made us feel like members of the family, not just hotel guests. The Inn is beautiful inside and out! Dinner has been delectable every time we've been, and the monthly event has always been a lovely date night. The Tempur-pedic beds did not disappoint on my first overnight stay, I slept like a baby! Breakfast in the morning was wonderful as well. The inn truly feels like home, with many cozy spaces to relax and unwind. We can't wait for our next stay. We live in Baltimore, not far away but it is still a wonderful little escape!

Room Tip: We stayed in the K suite, the balcony is lovely and if you enjoy natural light in the morning this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We take great pride on our monthly Dinner Event and we look forward to you joining us for our next event. We try to make all of our guests feel like part of our family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I can say that my experience on each occasion has been an A+ experience. My first stay at the Inn was during a business trip. The organization has booked the entire home and the services that was provided was exceptional. I was expecting a nice comfortable place to hold business meetings and eat a meal but we've gotten so much more. from the meals to the amenities of the manor. My first stay was in their G suite which was their smallest suite. The suite featured Tempurpedic queen bed and a electric "wood burning" stove fireplace. The room was nicely appointed and every thing was well kept and clean.

I have been back since that business trip in August to experience their monthly dinner dances which feature a local band that are fun and entertaining and perform as excellent musicians. If you are looking for a romantic night out, their Monthly Dinner Dances are a great treat. The owners and staff make you feel at home. The home is beautifully appointed with Cathedral/ acoustically designed ceilings. They great room offers a beautiful sun filled space for dinning and the many skylights show up a beautiful clear starry night. Their are many options for entertainment from great location, to a supersized large screen tv in the lower level. The game room features a beautiful pool table and many options for relaxation and fun.

My current visit which was 1/18/2013-1/19/2013 was another awesome experience. I stayed in the K suite which featured a balcony to the view of farm land across the drive way, The room was again nicely appointed with fridge, microwave, plenty of storage in a beautiful wooden dresser. The room had a large bathroom with plush bathroom carpeting on tiles floors, and a Jumbo walk in closet with a chest of drawers. I can go on and on about what you will experience but it is much better to experience this exquisite environment for yourself.

Room Tip: Pretty much any room you choose will make your stay a pleasant one. If you want top end luxury pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for posting such a kind review. I have shared your review with the entire staff, and we all look forward to your return. We also agree that our Dinner Dances are not to be missed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, GA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

While overseeing the care of my elderly Aunt and Uncle in Columbia, MD, I had the opportunity to stay at this wonderful Bed & Breakfast for weeks at a time. I may hold a record for staying in almost every Suite they have! The beautiful surroundings, the caring staff, the excellent meals coming from their kitchen...I could go on and on! Suffice to say I always enjoyed the respite provided after days spent at the Nursing Home. Felt like a Princess when I stayed here. They are located in the heart of Columbia and well worth checking out!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your kind review. We are thrilled to know you feel like royalty when staying with us, we wouldn't have it any other way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the O suite for our wedding anniversary. The suite was great - quiet, spacious and very comfortable with the king size tempurpedic bed. The linens were also very clean and comfortable.

The jacuzzi didn't work which was a pretty big disappointment, initially at least. The maintenance guy fixed it in a reasonable amount of time.

One feature I was excited about was the complimentary wine and snacks in the afternoon. We were both highly disappointed with the quality of wine served, as they only featured white wine at room temperature, not exactly refreshing.

The cooked to order breakfast was great. Everything on the menu looked good, and our omelets did not disappoint.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. I would recommend the O suite because it is so spacious and quiet: you really get the sense of what it must be like to stay in a countryside carriage house.

However, it seems the property is a little run down and in need of renovation, especially with the rates they charge.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards that day, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our entire team to work on improving the appearance of the Inn as well as repairing and inspecting all of our jacuzzis. We hope that you will give us a second chance soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHNSTOWN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

They substitute out reserved turret suite with a crackerjack box sized room suite R. They said it was an upgrade and that they were booked and couldn't do anything about it. Even though we made our reservations well in advance and it was prepaid for the Turret suite. The jacuzzi in our suite had not been cleaned in quite a while. When we turned it on, black algae chunks about the size of a dime filled the tub. They then gave us the O suite for that first night, but we were told that we would have to return to the R suite for the second night because they had the O suite reserved.
The O suite had drains that didn't drain. the air conditioning didn't work in the bedroom. and the shower had steam jets that would not turn on. Night two, pack up our stuff and moved back to R suite. The Jacuzzi was better but still emitted black specks, So we just showered. I informed them on the that the toilet seat was very loose that morning, but it was still loose the night they moved us back in. I will say that the breakfast was good.
All in all, not a good experience. The place is fancy but needs kept up better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
On behalf of the entire team here, allow me to apologize for the ways we failed to meet your expectations. We are making a strong effort to work on each point of your review. I would love to speak with you further about your stay and invite you back to prove to you we are better than your recent experience. Please contact me at 410-715-4600 to discuss your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Columbia Inn at Peralynna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Inn at Peralynna

Address: 10605 Route 108, Columbia, MD 21044 (Formerly Columbia Suites at Peralynna)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbia Inn at Peralynna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Columbia Inn at Peralynna is a boutique hotel unlike any other, featuring 9 Elegant Jacuzzi Suites and a total of 19 Suites overall. Our inn features a unique blend of chic and elegant style, exceptional world-class amenities and gracious hospitality. The Columbia Inn has so much to offer: intimate weddings, family, corporate and private retreats, bridal and baby showers- all the events are top notch! The Columbia Inn at Peralynna is a place you feel comfortable staying for a night or three months. Our Inn is the home away from home to politicians, dignitaries, military personnel, notable musicians, government contractors, and more. We offer luxury, corporate, moderate, and economy suites to suit any budget. Most of our suites feature Tempurpedic mattresses, flat screen TV's, DVD players, electric fireplaces and luxurious bathrooms. All guests receive a complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening appetizers, deserts and beverages and complimentary wireless internet throughout our inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Columbia Inn at Peralynna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Suites At Peralynna Hotel Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbia Inn at Peralynna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.