We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a fitness center!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earth Treks Climbing Center

Earth Treks Climbing Center
7125C Columbia Gateway Drive, Columbia, MD 21046
1-800 CLIMB UP
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 attractions in Columbia
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Activities: Rock climbing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Earth Treks' Climbing Centers are state-of-the-art indoor climbing gyms located in Columbia, Timonium and Rockville, MD. We pride ourselves on offering the best rock climbing in the greater Washington DC, Northern Virginia and Maryland region. Each climbing gym is among the largest in the country, with plenty of climbing for every ability level.General Information Earth Treks offers private and group instruction for climbers of all abilities and ages. Indoor or Outdoor climbing, beginner to advance! For information on courses available and online registration.We also offer private parties and venue rentals perfect for your next birthday party, girls night out or team building excursion!November 2013, Earth Treks Climbing Centers will be opening it's 4 location. This new climbing gym will be located in Golden, Colorado
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Its a fitness center!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

MY NEPHEW AND HIS WIFE JOINED. In the winter they do not get out to rock climb so they come here and love it! I have watched them and am pleased they rope each other and know what they are doing! I sit and use my IPAD, while they are sweating!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We've gone to Earth Treks on and off for a couple years. We're always impressed with the facility and staff. We've been there for multiple classes and birthday parties. It has levels for everyone.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The kids like the competition and so do the adults. Nothing like the wife showing up the stud physician husband. When push comes to shove, she can climb to the top and FAST.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“great place to climb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

lots of climbs for various skill levels. good intro classes. gets busy after work, but even then there are plenty of places to climb. the bathrooms are cramped and not a good place to change.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaounde, Cameroon
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“My son enjoyed his camp experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My son attended a police day camp and they took him here along with other students. He had a great time and has very fond memories of the experience.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth Treks Climbing Center also viewed

 

Been to Earth Treks Climbing Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earth Treks Climbing Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Earth Treks Climbing Center to your Saves list