We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick food, affordable, and healthy options” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
10260 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD
301-474-3333
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 93 Restaurants in College Park
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Dessert, Ice Cream, Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Nottingham, Maryland
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Quick food, affordable, and healthy options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Small restaurant but the service was quick. The food was quite tasty. And, I really liked the healthy options. This restaurant is near IKEA for the University of Maryland parents who visit the area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average Sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Staff was friendly and helpful, making recommendations to a first timer. Unfortunately, the sandwich had very little taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

This was our first time at this restaurant and we were impressed! My kids really enjoyed their sandwiches! The ingredients were really fresh. If we come across another Potbelly during our travels, we will be sure to stop by.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“close to UMD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

hadn't eaten at this chain but the sanwiches were excellent

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taxboy77t
2 reviews
“Great place for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

I was staying in the hotel near IKEA for a business conference. This sandwich shop in the next door shopping center was great! The toasted subs are delicious and the staff was very friendly. While waiting for the food, I started talking to the manager (who wound up being the GM) and he helped me find things to do in the area and then he gave me a free milkshake just to be nice! It was great! I tried the other restaurants in the center and the customer service was horrible, from Moe's to Wild Wings (which was an overcrowded frat party). I recommended it to the other people in the conference and on the last day we had Potbelly cater our seminar! Perfect ending!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

 
College Park, MD
College Park, MD
 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potbelly Sandwich Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.