We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick food, affordable, and healthy options” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

Potbelly Sandwich Works
10260 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD
301-474-3333
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #26 of 92 restaurants in College Park
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Dessert, Ice Cream, Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Nottingham, Maryland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Quick food, affordable, and healthy options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Small restaurant but the service was quick. The food was quite tasty. And, I really liked the healthy options. This restaurant is near IKEA for the University of Maryland parents who visit the area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    2
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average Sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Staff was friendly and helpful, making recommendations to a first timer. Unfortunately, the sandwich had very little taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

This was our first time at this restaurant and we were impressed! My kids really enjoyed their sandwiches! The ingredients were really fresh. If we come across another Potbelly during our travels, we will be sure to stop by.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“close to UMD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

hadn't eaten at this chain but the sanwiches were excellent

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taxboy77t
2 reviews
“Great place for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

I was staying in the hotel near IKEA for a business conference. This sandwich shop in the next door shopping center was great! The toasted subs are delicious and the staff was very friendly. While waiting for the food, I started talking to the manager (who wound up being the GM) and he helped me find things to do in the area and then he gave me a free milkshake just to be nice! It was great! I tried the other restaurants in the center and the customer service was horrible, from Moe's to Wild Wings (which was an overcrowded frat party). I recommended it to the other people in the conference and on the last day we had Potbelly cater our seminar! Perfect ending!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potbelly Sandwich Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.