We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love me some pre-cooked bacon and sausage pizza.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ledo Restaurant

Ledo Restaurant
4509 Knox Rd, College Park, MD 20740-3327
301-422-8622
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 99 Restaurants in College Park
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Love me some pre-cooked bacon and sausage pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Good friendly service at the bar. Quick service too. I loved the precooked bacon and sausage pizza. It's an old time favorite.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“A return to an old friend - great food choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Our family of 12 stopped in here for dinner while travelling in the area. This was our first visit to this new location having frequented the older Adelphi establishment during our time in College Park. We had an excellent dinner and great service from the staff. They were very attentive and accommodating to all our needs. We had to have pizza with pre-cooked bacon, a must here and excellent as usual. We ordered up some wings and they were excellent, spicy hot and very tasty. Sandwiches, pastas, calzones, and pizzas were all delicious across the board as we left with only one small container of pizza! The kids meals are fairly big so you can probably get away with sharing. There is a bar area that didn't intrude into the general eating area. Overall facilities seemed about what I expected in downtown College Park. The parking garage seemed reasonable with a buck covering about 1-1/4 hrs time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An institution”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The original Ledos has moved and the new location is much larger and nicer. Good value, tasty food and a friendly staff. Great place to bring the family

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Serving delicious food since 1955!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

My family has been going to this Ledo's Restaurant for years. We used to go down to Adelphi to enjoy the food and now we are even closer to College Park. This is the best Ledo's around. There is a different taste in the sauce and texture to the pizza. Of course over the years we have tried a variety of things off the menu to include the famous pizza, lasagna, wings, chicken tenders, spicy waffle fries, different burgers and other homemade Italian dishes. There has never been a single complaint about any of the food in all the years we have gone. There is only one, true Ledo's and this is it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
1 review
“Great food, great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I grew up living near the original Ledo's on University Boulevard - so I know the Ledo's food pretty darn well. The new location in College Park was a much needed move. The new location is wonderful.

Initially, there was a slow start to the service at this new location, but not any more! The management has stepped up their game and the service is very good. Food is always very good.

Thanks Ledo's. From a very satisfied customer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ledo Restaurant also viewed

 
College Park, MD
College Park, MD
 

Been to Ledo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ledo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.