We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An institution” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ledo Restaurant

Ledo Restaurant
4509 Knox Rd, College Park, MD 20740-3327
301-422-8622
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 93 restaurants in College Park
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An institution”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The original Ledos has moved and the new location is much larger and nicer. Good value, tasty food and a friendly staff. Great place to bring the family

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    11
    14
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Serving delicious food since 1955!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

My family has been going to this Ledo's Restaurant for years. We used to go down to Adelphi to enjoy the food and now we are even closer to College Park. This is the best Ledo's around. There is a different taste in the sauce and texture to the pizza. Of course over the years we have tried a variety of things off the menu to include the famous pizza, lasagna, wings, chicken tenders, spicy waffle fries, different burgers and other homemade Italian dishes. There has never been a single complaint about any of the food in all the years we have gone. There is only one, true Ledo's and this is it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
1 review
“Great food, great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I grew up living near the original Ledo's on University Boulevard - so I know the Ledo's food pretty darn well. The new location in College Park was a much needed move. The new location is wonderful.

Initially, there was a slow start to the service at this new location, but not any more! The management has stepped up their game and the service is very good. Food is always very good.

Thanks Ledo's. From a very satisfied customer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Harbour, Saint Catherine, Jamaica
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Wings but Poor Hygiene”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I ate at Ledo's for the first time yesterday, My waitress was Megan L and the service was great. I found the the prices to be fair and the portions were huge. The buffalo wings were amazing and the pizza was also pretty good for thin crust. Now here are the things that I found to be a turn off: For starters the restaurant needs a little fixing up, maybe a remodel? I found it pretty nasty to see employees smoking in front of the restaurant (MAJOR NO NO) and the fact that another employee that was sitting at the bar kept sneezing and covering his face with his hands but yet never once got up to wash them and then I watched him take drinks from the bar to his table. Pretty gross I would say.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the known universe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I live walking distance from the original Ledo's. I feared that when they relocated, the quality of the pizza would diminish. But, no, not really.

Truth be told, I've only eaten in the new restaurant one. I almost always get a take-out pizza. And it's still to die for.

No complaints about the restaurant. I'm just not in much of a position to comment. I can see that parking may be an issue, but the food is good, and service was good. My superlatives I'll limit to the pizza. I've talked to people from Oregon who agree!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ledo Restaurant also viewed

 
College Park, MD
College Park, MD
 
College Park, MD

Been to Ledo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ledo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.